Pastel oil chalk - Painting my cat India

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

Hello dear community! In this post I want to share this process through which I have been traveling lately, I have come across pastel chalk and I must confess that it is a material with which I feel deeply comfortable.


For my painting class I made this portrait of my beloved Indian cat, the only thing she loves in the Indian world apart from eating, of course, sleeping; so it was not complicated to portray it.

IMG_20180613_150334.jpg

raya.png

IMG_20180613_150342.jpg

raya.png

IMG_20180613_151201.jpg

raya.png

IMG_20180613_153816.jpg

raya.png

I think that the most pleasant thing to paint with chalk is the softness that it offers in the support. It is much more comfortable to work with the chalk on plain paper, without much porosity because it fixes the color better, it is not heterogeneous, on the contrary, it is neat and has a better finish.

indiaaaa.png

raya.png

### If you have never used the pastel chalk, try it, you may love it! ###

Sort:  

Beautiful work. I like it.

Thank you very much, good that you like it

Most welcome

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mooliner from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Beautifully made...I AM very much interested in this..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25