Abstract Art Series for House Sale: Palm Beach, FL

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

A couple of years ago we sold a house in South Florida after only living their for 2 years. We wanted to do something to make the place a bit more appealing to potential buyers, so Amanda carefully took a look around the house and came up with some great abstract art that went very well with the environment.

Not only did it help to sell the house, but the buyer actually bought one of the pieces for $7,500. I'd say mission accomplished. I thought I'd post a few of those paintings for my fellow Steemians to enjoy.

The Spark Of Life Triptych.jpg
The Spark of Life

hdr_middlebracket.jpg

Triptych.jpg

It's hard to capture just how beautiful the above triptych looked in context. Amanda expertly put colors together that really worked well in the house. She also acquired a ton of gold flake and incorporated it throughout many of the pieces that she did for the house. The results were amazing!

dip.jpg
The Giving Tree

bedroom.jpg

2014-10-25 12.07.50.jpg

I am not generally a big fan of large gaudy paintings hanging all the house as I am a bit of a minimalist, but I really thought these were in pretty good taste. We both kind of agreed that the more abstract work was a bit easier on the eyes.

Of course the trees are obviously trees, but not at all overbearing. The really livened up the bedroom! Everyone who looked at the house commented on them. Job well done!

Universal Energy.jpg
Universal Energy

Studio1.jpg

We also had a little recording studio in the house with this purposely seedy looking leather couch in it. This red/gold piece was designed to ignite creative energy or something. That's what I'm going with.

Meditation - 1.jpg
Meditation 1

Meditation - 2.jpg
Meditation 2

Meditation - 3.jpg
Meditation 3

The Meditation series paintings were hung in a back bedroom that I don't seem to have any picture of at the moment. But just trust me when I say they looked great in context. Would I lie to you?

By the way, I have no idea why she switched to green for Meditation 3. Maybe that's what happens when you get to that level of concentration.

Meaning of Everything.jpg
The Meaning of Everything

_MG_3905.jpg

The above painting, The Meaning of Everything was hung in the bathroom above the hot tub. This is the one that the buyers of the house purchased. I searched for quite a long time but could not seem to find the images with this painting in context. If I manage to come across it, I will amend it to this post.

If you enjoyed this art and think that any of it would look great in your house, they are all available to purchase as prints from Saatchi Art. Please follow this link to check out the rest of Amanda's Meditation Series paintings.

It would also be greatly appreciated if you would re-steem this post to get it out there. I check every re-steem, so I know who you are. Expect love in return!

Sort:  

Really AMAZING bright colors and expresive painting technique!
I very like Meditation series paintings!

I am glad you like them. They really look great in the house.

Hi @nuthman, every piece of art picture is wonderful and amazing. universal energy ,giving tree and meditation are excellent, 👏 👌resteemd,
You can visit me here @coolguy222 ,it will be appreciated

OMG! Those works are absolutely amazing must admit. Am very sure the buyer of the house was so so happy to get such pieces of artworks in his house.

Thanks! They left the painting hanging in the house just where we left it.

Of course, those positions are great.. Who could have known a better position other than the ceeator?

Wow great art i seen ever. I like this art

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear Artist @nuthman ! This post has been upvoted from FineArtNow community account. See you soon !

Awesome! Thank you, so much.

I upvoted your post.

Keep steeming for a better tomorrow.
@Acknowledgement - God Bless

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Great pieces of art, i would love to buy.😄

Thank you!

I couldn't be more proud if my spouse is that talented Sir @nuthman
The paintings are very nicely done. :)

Thanks! She is amazing to me.

Really wonderful mood setting pieces and well done on adding the sale of the art with the sale of the house? Do you still have a place in Florida or do you live full time in UK?

You live in the UK, right? or am I confusing my Steemians again?

We currently live in Los Angeles, but we go to the UK for long periods of time. Yeah, the painting went on the house sale. It was great!

Art always makes the difference!

Indeed it does, my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29