The Warmth Of the Mother

in #artzone6 years ago

In a gloomy winter night,
When the forest was ready to sleep,
From the window of my room I noticed
A baby sparrow, which seemed quite lost.

*^ *^ *

I quickly jumped off of the bed,
And got dressed with anything I grabbed,
And raced down the stairs
To save the baby so lost and trapped.

*^ *^ *

sparrow-3123070_640.jpg

*^ *^ *

Outside the wind begun to blow
As if the trees it wanted to tear
I hardly was able to hold my breath
And hardly was able to start the search.

*^ *^ *

Up above, from my cozy tiny window
Everything seemed like a silly play
In the forest though, the wind is unfriendly
And makes everything a dangerous game.

*^ *^ *

The snow is creaky, under my boots
My nose got frozen, and my hands too
Only my eyes, they were burning like fire
To find the baby, that once was so lost.

*^ *^ *

sparrow-1344157_640.jpg
* Images Source: Pixabay.com

*^ *^ *

All of a sudden, near a frozen bush
I saw the little baby, crying
With a voice so thin, so pale
I took it in my hands and breathless i was looking around..

*^ *^ *

Above my head, near a bold standing tree,
In a nest so small and hidden in the branches,
His mommy dearly, waiting for him.

I carefully left the baby with her..

And then, in a hurry I ran
To get warm next to my mommy!!

*^ *^ *

divider-1024.png

Sort:  

I love the beautiful imagery of this piece and it successfully brought me back to the world of childhood innocence. Great job.

Glad to see you're feeling that way :^ . I hope you had an ever such a lovely childhood @acousticsteveo :^ .

It was multicolored. Lots of bright colors, but also some darker hues. Character building. 😎

It is indeed.. Struggles are what mostly help build a character. You must be well-formed by now Steveo. Such a lovely person

I like your illustrative descriptions, very pictorial and very sweet.
Thank you for sharing.

Thank you dearly @lady-idra, glad to see you're enjoying it so much . Hope you are doing well dear .

It's just perfect! Magnificent poems and photos. Magically!

Thank you kindly :^

Hello - I came across your poetry and upvoted it some weeks ago already. Today I found your comment under the poertsunited post. So glad you are considering joining that community.

I notice you used the #poetsunited tag in this post - our members are grateful that such a nice poem is published with the tag. On this tag issue: i have to clarify - just today I realised there's a line in all our Daily Doses that says 'use the tag to be considered for the dose.' this line is misleading because we only take the poems promoted in our channel, that also use the tag. I have corrected that line (removed it entirely) from the next dose. I apologise for the oversight and any inconvenience caused.

Thank you; yes im not sure there are many ways that poets are being supported around here; so that makes me being glad as well for joining, hihi.

Thank you for the compliment @trumanity :^ . So i must join the channel in order to be taken in consideration for the daily does? I mean, i will anyway, but just to be clarified. Thank you again.

You're already in the server - read the pinned message in the #poetry-posts-promo channel - and promote your poem there. Your blog has already been approved so you have the Active Poet role in the server ;-)

Thank you for everything @trumanity :^ !

It says i don't have permission for that ( #poetry-posts-promo) channel @trumanity ..

edit: I think it's sorted?

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by oculussensori from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @oculussensori! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @oculussensori! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33