Going into digital with the #DOODLE (-Petter / Zombie-)

in #artzone5 years ago (edited)
Without much free time and with many light failures I decided to try a simple style of art that would have an impact and this was the result.


A simple design with something psychedelic doodle, here I leave a bit of the process of how to do it.
I chose a personal photo in this case, a simple self-portrait.


Draw with the brush tool with the activated pressure button a freehand stroke that covers a good part of my face.



Press ctrl + Click on the stroke layer, I select everything in that layer and then hide it and draw only for that previously selected area, decreasing the brush grozor stroke the contours of my face that are located in the area of the selection adding details or adding extra things to taste to give it a better effect.


Then to taste I begin to paint in a layer inferior to the traced with the colors that were of my liking, for my taste and this style is very good electric strong and eye-catching colors to contrast with the muted colors of the original photograph.


Here I show you the work culminated in Photoshop program where I make all my designs and digital drawings.


I hope soon to bring you a little more of these designs that I have been doing lately that are a bit simple but in my opinion they like a lot for being so showy.
Find me in:
. . . .
And do not forget that the most important thing is:

Sort:  

This is very amazing.I enjoyed your step by step process.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82