Anthony Hopkins - drawing - Actor of the Day

in #artzone5 years ago (edited)

For God and the Empire

IMG_017.jpg

“I ate his liver with some fava beans and a nice chianti.”

Famous quote from Silence of te Lambs

Reddit user mrcchapman explains:

Great line from Silence of the Lambs everyone knows. But most people don’t realise Dr Hannibal Lecter is making a medical joke.
Lecter could be treated with drugs called monoamine oxidase inhibitors – MAOIs. As a psychiatrist, Lecter knows this.
The three things you can’t eat with MAOIs? Liver, beans, wine.
Lecter is
a) cracking a joke for his own amusement, and
b) saying he’s not taking his meds.

I didn't know that until recently.

Earlier stages:
20190511_110645.jpg
20190511_105923.jpg

Sort:  

Interesting twist on the meaning of that spooky saying. What a creepy character he portrayed. I've met a few like him.

U+R

Pretty good depiction of the amazing actor. Thank you for sharing that little tidbit 😉 interesting indeed.

Congratulations! I just stopped by to say that your post has been selected as a daily Featured Post of my personal curation project! You can find the daily Featured Post HERE.
I upvoted your contribution and I put it on the list because to my mind your post is what I call a quality content!
I am @miti, a manual curator that shall make available all his Steem Power to authors deserving of support. Let's make STEEM great again!
Have a nice day and keep up the good work!

You got a 34.74% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @piotrgrafik! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71