Mick Jagger - Drawing Musician of the Day

in #artzone5 years ago (edited)

This time I tried caricature somebody

mj10.jpg
Not just any body.
But Sir Big Lips himself.

Who's got better moves than him?
Well, there is a few.
But his chicken dancing is as iconic as Michael Jackson's Moonwalk

mjg.gif

Hey! I just realized that both guys have the same initials!. Coincidence?

And because I know you like making of's, here's making of :
mj01.gif

Sort:  

Hahaha, I think that his chicken dance is even more iconic that the moonwalk, lol. It is a great caricature. I like his smile and his eyes :) He actually looks much more happy than the real one :)

Do you do some commissions as well? I can imagine you sitting somewhere in a historical city center and drawing passers by as well.. or do you only do it for fun?

I have once a caricature done and I didn't really like it as it emphasized tiny details that I don't like about my appearance :D I know that this is more less the purpose but I didn't take it well so from that time I didn't do it anymore..

Have a good week and thank you for sharing!

Thank you.
Well, I don't do commissions (yet), I'm not quick enough. My models would die of old age before I would finish :). But I'm making progress, so.....

Very cool drawing and it definitely has the resemblance with the funny bits highlighted. I love caricatures.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Congratulations @piotrgrafik! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You got a 31.30% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @piotrgrafik! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 16 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73