My Digital Art

in #artzone5 years ago

Hello dear wekunians, i just want to share a bit of my digital illustration with you.
1544421031178-01.jpeg

Here is some sort of makeover illustration where i didnt draw completely from the reference photo but i had to substract and add some elements/spice to the drawing to make it more appealing. I just wanted to add a lil bit of my imagination to it.

As is the normal practice with me, i started by getting my reference photo which was featured by a friend on Instagram by name @bnw_workers.
IMG_20181218_071057_373.JPG(3).jpg

Actually, the idea was to create a makeover illustration of the girl in the photo; probably make something more out of it, and definitely make it more artistic to suit my taste.

So i thought perhaps i could introduce these

So I made her wear earrings
Trimmed off a part of her hands
I also too away her top and ave her an artistic wear
Finally i make the background more appealing.

The processes for making this would be explained below:-

1544421010800.jpg

I started by making a sketch of the image using the pen tool, digital artists will be familiar with this. Just like in manual drawing, I began to lay down ma shades. By drawing a particular area of the face and filling it with a colour from the paint bucket.

1544421017128.jpg

I continued the same process by filling the selected areas with either a light colour or dark colour of the same tone.
om the head...down to the clothes. This is no law but i love seeing the process as it proceeds from the top down.

1544421022559.jpg

Next, I moved on by giving the piece an aristic background, though this was an inspiration form the reference photo. When I was done with everything, I saved the image in a JPEG and a high quality format.

Final retouching look like this:
1544421031178-01.jpeg

Thanks so much for stopping by; hope you enjoyed every bit of this. Till next time, stay tune.


First posted on my Weku and whaleshares blog.

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69