"Projection" Part I (Decision and investigation of the work)

in #artzone5 years ago

I had the assignment for a month of choosing what my work would be for my graduation, at the beginning, I did not even know if I wanted to paint, take some pictures, draw, make a performance, I did not know until I came to the conclusion that I wanted to paint every one of the people who had felt that I had been hurt me or affected my psyche in order to take it not a certain liberation but I was a little (very) enthusiastic to paint one by one each being that passed through my life I have influenced it.


The task was given to me by a teacher whose subject was "Research laboratory" he told us passionately and a little bit abruptly that our work should not be any “shit” because he considered that many of us in that room were excellent art students. I remember going through the corridors to get it and tell me dijera “Ana, did you do the work?”, "Hey, the work, Ana", "I hope your work is very good", so for weeks until I get to that idea and he's satisfied. But to all these ...


What is the projection?

Pinterest

Psychologically it is a defense mechanism that the person uses to avoid taking charge of affections, desires, impulses and own characteristics, that the person does not want to recognize for being unacceptable to them, since also when recognizing them, it could damage their self-image that they built to be the person in itself. Since also when recognizing them, it could damage their self-image that they built to be the person in itself..



There are different types of projections:

Webneel

Affective projection: When, for example, we create the illusion that someone hates us when in reality we feel aversion to that someone.

Projection of a need: We attribute a need to another person when in fact, it is ours.

Emotional projection: For example when we say "Today the night feels sad".

Projection of own traits: When a mother yells at her two and four year old children You are inconsiderate, selfish and miserable"

My work was entirely about this, the projection the why? Well, it was difficult to understand that I was projecting myself in my family and friends, having to realize that the times I considered a family member or a friend to be arrogant was because I was and I put it to that person, on the other hand, there was also the fact that I was not the only one, they also projected themselves on me, which I found extremely interesting, to hear him tell me"It's that Ana, you're very cool, smart and fun" when they were the same, the same or more fun, smart or great, as they were also projected by telling me"It's just that you're stupid, you idiot and you do not think things through".


On the other hand the desire I had to do my work based on this was because for a few years I learned that I have anxious disorders, panic attacks and how far I can understand I have an insipient depression (but this is another matter), I wanted my work to talk about others but also about me, how I felt and how I saw myself.


Honestly, I do not want to do this long post, so in the same way, I decided to split it into parts, I do not know if anyone would be interested in this that I will tell but more than for someone, I do it for me, I feel that it would help me to speak at least on this site that came out of me and made me feel satisfied at some point with what I was.

And without more to add or say, I say goodbye telling them that if you want to tell me something like a suggestion or just a comment, welcome in the comments box to express yourself. I hope you liked my post and until next time.

If you want to go through my Instagram to see a little more of my content, here I will leave it:

Instagram

Good bye guys!

Sort:  

✅ Enjoy the vote! For more amazing content, please follow @themadcurator for a chance to receive more free votes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76