The Fall

in #artzone6 years ago

The Fall


Some art from the past. I made this painting in 2012. It's acrylics on canvas 30x40 cm and sold it a few years ago. It was difficult to get a good photo of it but in real life it looks much better. But I guess that's with everything :)

Don't have any progress shots but when my time machine is ready I will update this post ;)

Wish you all a great weekend and don't fall! ;)

thanksforeverything-sanderjansen.png

Sort:  

I like this one, it is simple but well designed. The contrasting colours work pretty well too, and the expression of these creatures are definitely entertaining.  
                       
Have a great weekend Sander :D.      
                       

Thank you very much! Yeah the colors can work together but sometime can clash too or feel weird to the eye (can't find the english word but it's called "vloeken" in dutch or something like ghosting). I always loved that color combo with purple and you can even find it back from the time I created 3d art. Nowadays I added more colors to the pallet :)

Thanks you too @scrawly!

Love the solid and bold contrast of red against blue in this one, Sander :) The faces' shapes and tendrils are also very stylishly you :D A good piece !!!

Thank you very much! I always been a fan of using red against the blue (and sometimes purple).

I'm happy how this came out :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Cute little monsters! Looks like the left one is saving the right one from falling down :)

Thank you very much! Yes looks like it and he's having fun :D

I love your style!

GLad you love it :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13