Art Blog # 10: Hidden

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

image

There are things that we just want keep hidden. Emotions we don't want people to see and feel. Moments when you just wanna be on your own.

Hello Steemians!! Today is another art day since it's a weekend and I am not busy from work and at home. I guess your wondering what this drawing is.

People in general we sometimes choose to hide some of our worries. We don't want to bother people with our problems and suffering. It's part of life that we feel emotionally down and we just hope that everything is gonna be alright.

Today Steemians my artwork is as always a woman. I have always seen a woman as a perfect object for my art, since I'm a woman sorry to be bias and I see that woman are the once who has the most fragile feelings.

What to use🖍📓🖌


✏ Pencil
✏ Sketch Pad
✏ Cray-pas

Now Let's begin

🖌First of all is to think or find an object. The object must be something that interests you. Draw it using a pencil. It's always better to start with a pencil so you can easily change and erase any mistakes. If feelings can ve like a drawing I'd erase it constantly. Draw better emotions and eliminate the unnecessary feelings.

image

🖌Second part is the coloring part, I'm still using oil pastel since it's the only thing I have yet. I'm planning to buy some water color when I have the budget.. But a donation would ve nice too. 😍 Anyways I started coloring the hair, the colors I picked are the colors I see attractive and bright. A woman for me hides the deepest feelings, you see them smiling and vibrant in front but they are sad inside. If feelings were colors I'd choose black, black because even if you mix it with other color nobody can dominate it's color. Feelings like the color black unseen and hidden.

image

image

Closer View of the colored part.

🖌Third is still the coloring part, as I have said in my previous blogs that the use of oil pastel is really messy.. So as much as possible is to cover every part. I made this broken concrete were the woman was sitting on. I intentionally made it broken for at times in life the people we think that we can rely on or depend on are the once who breaks easily. The pillar we lean on becomes weak and will eventually break and will not be there when we need them. 😭

image

image

🖌Fourth is coloring background. I had to cover that part since it's a bit messy. The background resembles to a fire or flame. Judgements and criticism are like flame that burns our hearts. But we choose to hide them. Acceptance is our only choice, but as we accept those pain through time we become numb and strong enough to face this criticism.💪

image

image

🖌 Lastly is writing my name.. 😅😍 Let's see the finished product of my artwork..

image

I had fun taking selfies with my drawing so excuse my face 😂

steemit-border

Thank you Steemians for Dropping By see you soon For more Art blog..🌸💖🖍

image

Well Steemians that's my artwork today.. I recommend Steemit users to use eSteem Mobile or Surfer application which can be downloaded at https://esteem.app. Join with us and be an eSteemian.

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem? eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps. eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.
Download eSteem for your Mobile📱 Android devices Google Play Store IOS devices Apple Store Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻 Available for all OS Github
*** ###
Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT
###
Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp
steemit-border

Sort:  

que buen post sawi excelente saludos

oh it's you @duque it's nice seeing you again.. thank you for always dropping by.. 💝

siguiendo tus trabajos feliz sábado

yes indeed a happy Saturday.. thank you 😊

Congratulations! this post got an upvote by @steemrepo and was manually picked by the curator @gamsam to be added on STEEM REPOSITORY, simply comment "YES" and we upload it on STEEM REPO Website.
Want to know more about the Steem Repo project? Contact us on Discord

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sawi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30