Art Blog # 12: Stranded on the Same Ground

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

image

Is there a significant song Steemians that has been running through your mind? Have you ever experienced that LSS or the last song syndrome? Well these days I have been experiencing this. And while I was singing that song over and over I decided to draw. It might be a struggle for me dealing with life these days but art has been a wonderful remedy for that.

Before I share my artwork and it's process let's see the materials needed.

image

Here's what we need

image

Excuse my messy table 😂. We need in this artwork is a Piece of Paper, Pencil and Cray pas. I'm using this Sakura Cray Pas for reasons that it has a good quality and it's affordable. So for a beginner like me who draws as past time this is very ideal.

Let's Begin the Process

▪ First is do the racing or sketching using a pencil. My idea for this artwork is a woman in regret of decisions made that made her more in pain.

image

▪ Second is I started coloring. Nude drawing attracts me theses days in ways that I see the pureness of a woman. My idea of having the color is abstract. It's gonna be a combination of many vibrant colors.

image

image

image

▪ Third is I started coloring the background. I chose the shades of green. Green I one of my favorite color and it always has a special part in my heart. It always has this refreshing color.

image

▪ Here is the finished product. What I love about cray pas is it has vibrant colors. I always want to see bright colors in my artwork. Talking about the song that I was mentioning a while ago the songs title is "Same Ground" by Kitchie Nadal a local Filipino singer. The song chorus that I have been singing "But now I don't understand, Is why I'm feeling so bad now. When I know it was my idea. I could've just denied the truth and lied. But why am I the only one standing
Stranded on the same ground? My love
It's been a long time since I cried. And left you out of the blue. It's hard leaving you that way. When I never wanted to"

image

ImpoliteVigorousGordonsetter-max-1mb.gif

Some decisions that we make sometimes we think is the best for us but just left us hurt or in agony.

Thank You Steemians for Dropping By.. See You Next Time..

image

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem? eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps. eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.
Download eSteem for your Mobile📱 Android devices Google Play Store IOS devices Apple Store Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻 Available for all OS Github
*** ###
Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT
###
Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp
steemit-border

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Nice art, what started as a few curved lines has ended with that nice picture.

Thank you for using eSteem and you have been chosen by eSteem curators for Encouragement Program .

Please join our growing community using this link and check our Mobile and Surfer (desktop) apps using this link.

hola sawi aqui viendo tu blog muy bueno

Cute work @sawi
This upvote has been overdue for quite a while now. Thank you for your efforts at BOPH and contributing to quality posts on the platform. Inspire pa more pleth.

@adamada

thank you @adamada you are one of my inspiration here at steemit.. Lodi ka kya.. 😂 so grateful here.. 💝

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sawi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15