Art blog # 9: Daughter's Choice | Little Mermaid

in #artzone6 years ago

image

Who says that my DREAMS have to stay my DREAMS. Ariel

Wonderful day Steemians, today I asked my daughter what she wants me to draw. Then she suddenly requested for Little Mermaid. I've always remembered watching Disney's Little Mermaid. It was always part of my childhood and how much I enjoyed watching it. The real story behind The Little Mermaid she actually turned into a bubble in the end. But that would be so tragic. So Disney changed it to be child friendly.

Let's Now see the process of my drawing...🌸

  • My daughter love Disney Princesses but this time she chose Ariel among them. First thing is to draw it using a pencil.

image

  • I usually start with the eyes so it's easy to adjust the size of the face. And the rest follows.

image

  • And I'm done with the drawing. I also added some details from the bubbles, fish, and the tail.

  • I used asign pen to emphasize the edges of my drawing, I had been thinking of what to use to give emphasis but then I saw my sons sign pens.

  • Next is my favorite part, it's the coloring part. This time I'm not using oil pastel coz I didn't want to mess up with the drawing. And the details are just too small to color, so I'm using colored pencil for this artwork.

image

  • The colors were combined since it looks nicer. The hair is a combination of red and orange. I placed darker colors below then the lighter color.

image

  • Next is I colored the tail, green is my favorite color and I've always liked a green tailed mermaid. I actually forgot what Ariel's grind look like so I just made another version for that. I made some bubbles too.

image

  • I decided to have three color for the sea. This is the most struggle part, coloring the big portion. Coloring pencil at it's worst whenever you had to fill the big parts. Colors that I used were blue Violet, blue and sky blue.

  • Finally the finished product, this is my favorite part because I finally could get to see the outcome.

image

Here are some more photos

This is what usually happens whenever I get to finish an art work I get to have lots of selfies..

Well Steemians that's my artwork today.. I recommend Steemit users to use eSteem Mobile or Surfer application which can be downloaded at https://esteem.app. Join with us and be an eSteemian.

image

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem? eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps. eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.
Download eSteem for your Mobile📱 Android devices Google Play Store IOS devices Apple Store Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻 Available for all OS Github
*** ###
Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT
###
Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp
steemit-border

Sort:  

Beautiful art of mermaid.

hola que buenas fotos aqui visitando buen trabajo saludos

thank you so much for the kind words.. 😊

Congratulations, your post has been chosen by curators of the eSteem Encouragement program. Feel free to join and reach us via Discord channel.


eSteem Line
Thank you for using eSteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23