Flamenco in Bulgarian. You will see.Original song.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #artzone5 years ago

This is a song in Bulgarian I composed a few years ago called Ще видиш /You will see/. My friend Stanimir Dimitrov wrote the lyrics for this one in Bulgarian and another friend suggested that this language is very suitable for the flamenco genre.
I translated the lyrics into English. Please take a listen....

Original lyrics in Bulgarian:

Ще видиш

Ще видиш как земята ще се пука
и в мръсна пръст цветята ще изпръска.
Пчелите ще забият във листата
отровата, която беше в мен...

Прегърнати ще чакаме вълните,
за да крещим, когато под дъжда
водите се разцепят във скалите
в шептящите и съскащи стени...

Там всеки мокър порив на земята
ще пари камъните покрай мен.
С телата си ще омърсим сърцата
и ще заспиш спокойна върху мен.

Но всички сънища рисуват сенки,
ще се събудя с пламнали очи.
Като дете, събудено и нямо,
ще смачкам с пръсти твоите коси.

И твоите бедра, просмукани от пяна,
ще изсушат потта на влажното лице.
Аз ще заровя устни във листата,
за да отпия сок от твоите ръце...

И всеки мокър порив на земята
ще пари камъните покрай мен.
С телата си ще омърсим сърцата,
за да заспиш спокойна върху мен.

English translation:

You will see

You will see how the ground will crack
and in the dirty soil the flowers will spray.
Bees will sting the leaves and fill them with
the venom that was killing me ...

Embraced we will wait for the waves,
to scream when under the rain
the waters split into the rocks
in those whispering and hissing walls ...

And every wet gust on the ground
will scald the stones beside me.
With our flesh we`ll stain our hearts
and you shall fall asleep over me.

But all dreams draw shadows,
I will wake up with blazing eyes.
As a child awakened and silent,
I will clench your hair with my hands.

And your thighs, soaked with foam,
will dry the sweat of the wet face.
I will bury my lips into the leaves,
to drink juice from your hands ...

And every wet gust on the ground
will scorch the stones beside me.
With our bodies we will stain our hearts
and you shall fall asleep over me.

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87