MOZHESH LI? / CAN YOU? Original song

in #artzone5 years ago

I created this inspired by a poem by Nadia Stefano.
This song combines Eastern and Western influences and is sung in Bulgarian.
Let me know if you like it

English translation:

can you tell the sea about me?
the silence with which I turn my thoughts on it
fingers drawing a solitary raft in the eyes of the sunrise
the guilt I learned to survive
counting in their minds their abandoned anchors
the ports where I ordered a bottle of rum
and I was jumping among the desperate screams of the gallows

can you tell the sea about me?
Can you
the silence with which I turn my thoughts
on him

hey yo
can you tell the sea about me yo

fingers drawing a lonely raft
in the eyes of the sunrise
the guilt I learned to survive

hey yo
can you tell the sea about me?
the silence with which I turn my thoughts on it
fingers drawing a solitary raft in the eyes of the sunrise
the guilt I learned to survive
counting in their minds their abandoned anchors
the ports where I ordered a bottle of rum
and I was jumping among the desperate screams of the gallows
the only shippers believed in me
and the ability to feed my lack of love
while telling the sea about me ...

can you tell the sea about me?
the silence with which I turn my thoughts
on him

can you tell the sea about me?

lyrics by Nadia Stefano
текст: Надя Стефано

можеш ли да разкажеш на морето за мен
тишината с която завивам мислите си по него
пръстите рисуващи самотен сал в очите на изгрева
вината с която се научих да оцелявам
броейки на ум изоставените си котви
пристанищата в които поръчвах бутилка ром
и препусках сред отчаяните крясъци на гларусите

можеш ли да разкажеш на морето за мен
можеш ли
тишината с която завивам мислите си
по него

хей йо
можеш ли да разкажеш на морето за мен йо

пръстите рисуващи самотен сал
в очите на изгрева
вината с която се научих да оцелявам

хей йо
можеш ли да разкажеш на морето за мен
тишината с която завивам мислите си по него
пръстите рисуващи самотен сал в очите на изгрева
вината с която се научих да оцелявам
броейки на ум изоставените си котви
пристанищата в които поръчвах бутилка ром
и препусках сред отчаяните крясъци на гларусите
единствените изпращачи повярвали в мен
и способността да храня липсите си с любов
докато разказваш на морето за мен...

можеш ли да разкажеш на морето за мен
тишината с която завивам мислите си
по него

можеш ли да разкажеш на морето за мен

Sort:  

Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community. We also support jazz and folk music posts!

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.


The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio or follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto!

Delegation links: 10SP, 25SP, 50SP, 75SP, 100SP, 150SP, 200SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15