Where the butterflies are asleep. Original jazz blues song.

in #artzone5 years ago

I composed this song in 2016 using an amazing poem by N.S.
My friends Yavor/whos behind the camera and not visible here, but you can hear his electric guitar clearly/ and Nazzi /who played percission/ hlped me with this version. I created a studio version afterwords but this one has the charm of a friendlyjazzy blues jamming
Hope you like it.
Let me know if you do.

English translation:

a few minutes
before the place where
the butterflies are asleep
and the child in me
the fog in November
the leaves under the exposed maple
the cold from the north
wind churned
do not bring me memories
dried leaves
I gather
hopes bloom
but not for me
not for me
on the road
colors are blurred
on the way
disillusioned

Original lyrics in Bulgarian:
няколко минути
преди мястото където
пеперудите заспиват
и детето в мен
мъглата през ноември
листата под оголения клен
студът от север
вятър озлобен
не ми навявай спомени
изсъхнали листа
събирам
надеждите цъфтят
но не за мен
не за мен
по пътя
цветовете зъзнат
по път
обезверен

Sort:  

Resteemed, your post will appear in the next curation with a SBD share for you!


Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community. We also support jazz and folk music posts!

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.


The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio or follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto!

Delegation links: 10SP, 25SP, 50SP, 75SP, 100SP, 150SP, 200SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73