"Gas mask" Tattoo Design In progress

in #artzone6 years ago

Hello there, sexy people!

I'm back! Damn it, another week just flew away. I've been doing some freelance work. Trying to get enough money so i can make myself a studio where I can work interrupted. This is one of the things that I promised myself that will happen till the end of that year. Not sure if I'll manage to do that... It will be really cool if I do, but there is a spark of doubt flickering in my mind...

However. In order to do that I was trying to work as much as possible, not only drawing and painting but photo edits, collages, tattoo concepts... Graphic design... No fun at all, you know, getting your hands in the dirt is defined by the goal that you have ahead.
I'm not hyped up to recreate other people's concepts... but... you know, no rest for the wicked. At least this kind of work pulls me away from my comfort zone and forces me to explore and increase my reference threshold.
I have a bit more work on this one, but i wanted to share it with you guys cause my recent freelance work Is more commercially oriented and also boring as Fuck!

gas mask.jpg


Today I've received an Invitation email for the national "Biennale of the illustration 2018"... This is my first participation in such event, and I'm so pumped up about it. Every artist can show 3 works at the event. I'm still thinking about what works will I show there. Maybe i will send

Or maybe another piece... I don't know... What would you guys suggest? If you have any advice for me... Please, shoot!


Tools used: Photoshop CC 2018 and Wacom Intuos Pen Small

If you like my art, please follow me on:
Sola; Facebook; Artstation; Deviantart; Behance;Patreon; Instagram and Twitch

You can own part of my artworks in the Ethereum blockchain Here

ancient one Gray2.jpg

Sort:  

Hello @svdsdragunov, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Salute! Keep it up!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

From the start of your story, there is one part of me that wants to get to the point where I can sell my art and do freelance.

Also congrats on Biennale of the illustration 2018 and I personally would go for first, third, fourth and/or fifth. If I were to pick the third then I think The Assembly is good.

Dude, I'm not there yet! The freelance part is the easy thing, just get 99designs or Upwork account and start grinding.
Thank you for the support and the suggested picks! Going to think about it! :) Welcome to the blockchain!

I'll take a note of those and you're welcome. Glad to help out! :)

Let me know if you have some progress in your freelance career mate! :)

Right now I have three years in experience and I am still learning in the process but I will let you know but I may send you an artwork I am currently working on and I will tell you by sending it to you when it's finished.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72