"Lock on" original artwork in progress

in #artzone5 years ago

Hello there, sexy people!

How are ya?
I was sick with the flu, that's why i took a week off steemit. But I'm back now! Broke my camera, that's why there are no recent drawing uploads from me. I'll get a new one as soon as possible tho. However, Today i was streaming, trying to get some progress on the digitalization of this drawing

Untitled-1.jpg

Playing a bit with details, trying to get shapes ready for texturing and color. While keeping the layer count under 50, I'm enforcing that on me by extending the canvas up to 5500x7000 pixels, this will make photoshop really heavy on my machine if I increase the layer count. It's a lot harder for me that way cause It lacks control over the details, right now I'm relearning how to work cleanly on fewer layers than I'm used to :P

full grind.jpg


Tools used: Photoshop cc2018 and wacom intuos pen small

If you like my art, please follow me on:
Sola; Facebook; Artstation; Deviantart; Behance;Patreon; Instagram and Twitch

You can own part of my artworks in the Ethereum blockchain Here

ancient one Gray2.jpg

Sort:  

Great work in progress, I bet this will be amazing when it's finished! I included this post in my weekly curation: Ocean of Art!

I hope it will be good too :)! Thank you very much for showing my work to the world! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62480.78
ETH 3045.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91