Still life

in #artzone6 years ago

A flower arrangement is a perfect subject for still life. With many years of experience as a watercolor artist, I always like to paint from live in watercolor. So that I put together a simple bouquet that is not too big mixing foliage and colorful flowers into a simple container. It makes me interest to paint. I use white paper as a background and ground because of focusing on the subject. It was morning. so that I like to use the sun as a light source for its cool light.

After finished my arrangements of the subject, I go to play with my watercolor on handmade paper.
I do, my job step by step 1st-time, 2nd time and 3rd time. I like to finish 70% of work in 1st wash. In the 2nd time, I make shade for dimension. And 3rd-time complete with some direction line and a little bit of drawing.

FB_IMG_1470680675683.jpg

Instrument:
Handmade paper.
2b pencil.
brush number -4,8, 13, 16
color: Ultramarine blue, Cobalt blue, Shap green, Gamboge yellow, Vermilion hue and Yellow ochre

[Steem people I am sharing my watercolor painting for your opinion. So feel free to give your opinion if you enjoyed it]

Sort:  

Gorgeous ! I love it. I am not a water colour artist in the traditional format. My style is more like oils.
I love the fluid water colour technique here. The colours are vibrant and soothing . Absolutely stunning water colour painting 😊

Thank u so much. I feel inspired from your comment. I saw your still life painting also which is really fantastic.

Awesome.....:)

Thank you .....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25