🎨 UNTITLED DECALCOMANIA FSCN8984

in #artzone5 years ago (edited)

Sometimes when I don't have much time to paint in the studio, and I happen to be on the computer (taking care of business), I play in Photoshop between doing some more important stuff, to relax. This is the result of one of these moments. It isn't "serious" artwork, but when something comes of it, I might use it in my fashion designs as a pattern.


UNTITLED DECALCOMANIA FSCN8984 - Mirrored Version 1
FSCN8984-watercolor-mirror1-web2000.jpg

ZOOM 49f-small.png

Detail from one of my acrylic decalcomania paintings, color enhanced, watercolor filter, mirrored
the image print size would be 87.24 x 32.72 cm
Version 2 is basically the same, flipped vertical.


UNTITLED DECALCOMANIA FSCN8984 - Mirrored Version 3
FSCN8984-watercolor-mirror3-web2000.jpg

ZOOM 49f-small.png

..... mirrored again
the image print size would be 87.24 x 65.43 cm
Note about print sizes: the images here are downsized for the web, not the original large files.

The original photo

DSCN8970-web2000.jpg

ZOOM 49f-small.png

color enhanced

FSCN8984-watercolor-web2000.jpg

ZOOM 49f-small.png


the detail is about from the bottom right ¼ of a unfinished painting that had been hanging around for quite some time.
The true color of the painting is about right between these two - the original photo is a bit weak.


Updating 5 hours later:
on top I said "might use for fashion design" - well, instead of sleeping, I did! See it in my Zazzle Shop.


simultaneously posted on WeKu
Join us

Screenshot 2019-02-11 at 01.17.35.png



Visit my website



ART OF THE MYSTIC OTTO RAPP-web350.jpg


P1090796sm500.jpg


in a steampunk mood .......

About - Introduction on Steemit

Sort:  

... I don't agree with you... this work is as serious as it comes. Give randomness a chance.

thanks Werner, but I feel somewhat guilty when I do this instead of working on my current painting (or even that particular painting, which has been sitting around for over 4 years, unfinished).


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you, much appreciated!

Awesome looks super cool. I would by some of those.
Be well

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66