"A sad Pencil drawing"- Step by step progress

in #artzone6 years ago

IMG_20180203_131955.jpgMy ghananian friend asked me to make a portrait of his late mom since he couldn't do it when she was alive. Very sad indeed. So here are shots of the stages

IMG_20180201_154509.jpg

IMG_20180201_155413.jpg

IMG_20180202_194459.jpg

IMG_20180202_223823.jpg

IMG_20180203_120816.jpg

IMG_20180203_131955.jpg

20180711_102827.jpg

Sort:  

I hope he gets to smile whenever he looks at the portrait. Someone said he loves drawing from the mouth 😊

He was shocked when i completed it. He said i brought her mom back to life. Lol yea the mouth is a favourable place to start drawing from.. you digged it. Thanks mate

You are very talented, mate. this a fine piece of work. Sorry my voting power has really depleted...and i am waiting fro it to regenerate. So i will pass by tomorrow and upvote. kindly remind me if i delay/forget!

This posts deserves to be rewarded.

Ohh thanks so much. I will sure remind you. Thanks mate😊

You have been featured on @artzone.

Courtesy of @gbija

Thanks so much thank you @gbija

Wow @unyimeetuk! You are amazing! I saw your Nelson Mandela work and commented over there then had to see if you had something more recent! Absolutely beautiful!! I've actually submitted this one to curie for you too. You totally deserve some recognition!

Thanks so much @lynncoyle1 you truly amazing. Thank you for supporting me. I have seen your good works in me already🙋‍♂️🙋‍♂️😊

Thank you @unyimeetuk! I'm just happy people are noticing how talented you really are! :)

Very sad :( Condolences to your friend :(

Beautiful portrait, she looks very kind and of a warm soul... Lovely smile...

Thanks @veryspider It was a sad adventure. But making it was worth it. I appreciate

Sad story, but the art itself is beautiful :).

-upvoted-

Thanks so much for stopping by. When ever I look at the artwork I feel the pain of loosing someone special.

Amazing artwork...
No wonder you made th list @artzone.
Keep it up.

Thanks bro i sure will. Thank you for stopping by

You are good, i told you steemit is looking for you.
Keep the fire in you burning.
One day, you will become a whale.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94