Will I ever make It big here on steemit? I spend very little time on steemit and spend more time on making artworks

in #artzone6 years ago

How much time do I have to invest to hit the spot I want to hit? How many people should i comment and relate with? What am I not doing right? How do I bag huge payouts and how do I stop struggling? How do I hit the spot when I am a very poor writer?

This are the questions that disturbs me a lot of time and I really want to be free.

My schedule most time is that I have to get up by 5am, pray and begin the day. Go to my small studio space and make artworks till 8pm. I have a contract job with a company that have me make an artwork everyday for an art collector and one of the terms of the deal was that I should not upload any of the artworks on any platform.

Because of the nature of work everyday, I only come to steemit when I leave the studio. My days are always hectic and this makes me think I can't hit the good spot on steemit since you have to write quality post(my writing sucks😣), read and comment on many posts so you can get noticed and all that. Ahhhhh😣😣😣

Will I continue like this? Where should my focus be on this community? Art is what I am so passionate about tho I want to have a clear understanding of cryptocurrency because I really want to go into it.

This is my situation right now. I Know you have an answer for me. I know you do

And oh this are are some artworks that I made for the c.e.o. He had to appreciate my talent outside the usual monthly pay😃

image
Him and the wife

image

image

image
His seocond son

image
His daughter

image

image
The first son

image
The bold face of the c.e.o

Sort:  

There are some helps that you can use, for example PAL at discord, helps you with an upvote bot, you can also buy votes etc... I agree that many artist, like you are poorly rewarded, but it's maybe because of not knowing some Steemits issues. I'm learning with you now because I'm a noob yet, I wish I could help you more :/, but be patient. You're doing great here.

Yea I totally agree with you that I lack understanding of things here on steemit and I really wana learn. Thanks for the tip on PAL on discord

Posted using Partiko Android

Great work, don’t forget to add the art tag!

Ohh thank you for the observation

Congratulations @unyimeetuk! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

What you must do is keep posting regularly, just like you are doing! Your works speak for themselves, and I'm sure once you get a good follower base, your rewards will be higher.

Just don't give up nor disappear for long times.

The one thing you cannot do is to ignore your followers, specially the ones that take the time to vote and comment on your works.

Since your upvotes right now are probably very low, instead of upvoting comments on your own posts, go to those persons blogs and upvote one of their posts instead. (Once you reach 500 SP or so, you can start upvoting comments, too. But until then, you're basically wasting votes by doing that.)

I hope these hints are useful.

PS: Also keep in mind that the current STEEM price is ridiculous. These $0.04 will probably be worth $0.40 one day. Just chill out and keep doing your thing.

Ohh really? Thanks so much @trincowski you are always here to give me hope. I appreciate

you are talented ! so just keep doing what you are doing, and have faith :> post regularly and always engage with people, is what i advise :>

and wow, you drew your CEO's entire family ! they are super lucky ! your drawings of them are super nice !!!

Thank you for the advice. I will sure put it into practice

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

You are doing better than I am. Just don't get discouraged, it takes time.
I did notice a big jump in my account when I started engaging with people more things like the Pay It Forward Contest @pifc and the Global Homestead Collective #ghsc or even The Red Fish contest by @paulag.
The point is there are tons of communities, find one plugin and see where it goes. I actually met your friend @trincowski through #payitforward, and it people like that who will help keep you motivated.

I stink at content creation, but the more I create the better it is getting.

The only other things I can think of is learning to use tags, possibly some of the restreem services (alot of people will restreem for free), or using discord groups to do post promotion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89