STUDIO UPDATE 38

in #artzone6 years ago

I go to work in the studio after I get off work at 5pm. I usually end up working until 11pm, before I go home and get to sleep at around 11:30. There is not enough hours in the day to do all the things I want to do. I am also working on a Quit Your Day Job @artzone song for the contest.
IMG_8424.JPG

The second set of shapes have been complete. Now I must decide what to do next with the remaining background.

Look at the picture of the piece with all the tape on it. It's quite a sight to see. Many hours it takes to make these works for which I do not know what they will look like in the end.

IMG_8423.JPG

On a different set of canvas, I am trying a different pin-stripe process. I need to compare the processes when The Big ones are done, to see which set I should persue for my body of work. You may have seen this from my last post.

IMG_8422.jpg

My studio is right next to a train track. I like watching the train curate a street art show for me when I look out the window to see the variances in graffiti on the train as it passes by. Very inspiring.

ezgif-3-a6af3e45ad.gif

IMG_8391.JPG

I have a bunch of other stretchers primed and ready to go, and its fun to display them on the large walls of my studio.

In the hallway of the studio building, there are always interesting things that other artists are throwing away. Sometimes I take stuff that I think I might use.

IMG_8377.JPG




Sort:  

I'm still diggin that pin-stripe. Cool to see what you're doing.
I'm interested to hear what you put out for Quit Your Day Job, too.
There's trains that run through my small town constantly, some of the graffiti you see on them is crazy! There should be a museum of collected train cars with the best.

Wow... I love this art works . I’ve seen the last one before the train as you’ve shared it before . We look forward to having more from you

Thanks! and thank for leaving a comment. The comments make steemit all worth it!

You’re most welcome. Yeah the comments make it lively

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36