AskSteem: What are your favorite songs right now?

in #asksteem5 years ago

I usually have a really bad habit when it comes to music, whenever I stumble upon a song I haven't heard before that I instantly like I listen it to death faster than the payout of this post. I also don't actively spend time looking for other songs so by the time I stop listening to it it's because I've started to hate it.

There are a few exceptions though, some songs seem to be of the right mix to never become "old". With those songs I try my hardest not to overplay them so they'll always be like a treat to my ears whenever I remember them. One of them currently is this one:

AskSteem What are your favorite songs right now?

Sort:  

Hey mate! At the beginning of this message, I want to share some thoughts about the fact that when we find an interesting song and we like it very much and then we listen to it on the loss of pulse. I regularly come across this as I am a musician and when I write music I have to listen to it hundreds of times during the writing process, then when I come to the studio to make final touches, as a rule I listen to it once and this time last, I can put it off for many years and to share with my listeners, but I don’t listen to it anymore because I listened to it very much. I have long noticed such a thing in myself that it is just necessary to alternate music and not to loop myself on one song a few times, as it loses its charm. Of course there are songs that we can listen to and listen to and they never cease to like it and this is an exception to the rules. For almost 17 years I have been writing music and I have been a music critic for 10 years, before when I worked as A & R manager for a music label, I had to listen to a lot of music that musicians from all over the world sent us, and it was then that I realized that you need to take pauses and switch to something new, then come back to the track that I really liked and listen to it again, making an analysis of it from the point of view of the musician and from the point of view of the listener. There is no bad music, there are bad musicians. And it’s hard for me to choose one favorite song, for many years I have accumulated a lot of music in my collection that I can call favorite, I’ll just share what I noticed in the last time and I really love this music.

Listening to a lot of Nathaniel Rateliff lately-

I'm not sure if it is my favorite - but it always draws me in and yeah :) its catchy as hell. :)

and the other one I search for quite often...

Cheers ;)

One I enjoy and listen to ever so often @acidyo is

Ha.... I actually thought it was a scene from Les Miserables until I hit the play. :) however...

My favorite songs currently are Case by Teni and Pretty little fears by 6Lack ft. J Cole

Gonna listen to the second one, I liked 6lack's Problems.

For awhile now, it's been Fiona Apple pure imagination

Such a perfect inspirational song. I love it's beauty and Grace.

Posted using Partiko Android

My tastes are far more subdued these days. More suited to my aging body and mind. But I recently found 'The Japanese House' - a 23-year-old british musician, she definitely has talent. Love every song pretty much. Plus she's incapable of facial expressions, which I like.

But as for a song I should post a link to that nobody will listen to, definitely Mondo Grosso. Lovely videos, such as this dance with a mixed-black-asian dancer and hot asian guy

Plus, damn, dat ritardando-accelerando

Plus she's incapable of facial expression

Kristen Stewart? :P

Ait gonna give it a listen

I used to listen to some of Diplo's mixes in the past, I haven't listened to a lot of French Montana but I'm quite biased on Lil Pump since he gets a lot of hate from real rappers. :P

Black Lab - This Night

Posted using Partiko Android

These are improvisations by Olafur Arnalds. For mere improvisations these are pretty damn impressive!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87