AskSteemit: What's your daily Steem activity like?

in #asksteemit5 years ago

Hey everyone!

I love doing these engagement posts and haven't gotten around to do this series in some time but looking forward to doing it more often soon, it's been really busy lately.

This post will be all about your Steem activity for you active Steemians out there. I'm gonna try not to bore you too much since I'm practically spending the whole day around Steem nowadays but here's a fast recap of what my daily activity is about. (I might miss a lot of bits and pieces but it doesn't matter)

Usually when I wake up I check the charts, open up blockfolio and check how Steem is doing on coinmarketcap.

As I make some coffee it's time to hit the chats and I spend time reading up on discussions I've missed out on on Discord, Slack and some times steem.chat although this one not so much lately.

Then it's DM time, I do get quite a lot of DM's and some people prefer to write really, really long messages so I just to speed through those and see if I can help out.

Then it's all about the Discord Servers, some of my own and some other ones of projects that I'm interested in such as MSP, steemdevs, steemmonsters, utopian, steemhunt, fundition, etc. There's way too many and I don't get to read all of them daily but I try to check up on important mentions from time to time.

A lot of time after that goes into projects I am currently active in, now after @ocd is pretty much done I am focusing on a new project that is being planned and worked on while at the same time finding all the right people to make it a reality, it is not easy. Especially not when you are looking for people that want to be invested in it the same way as you are and are willing to work for potential future rewards instead of getting rewarded daily.

Another project I have been working on lately is how to get the subreddit more active and offer account creation for visitors there so they can quickly get an account created depending on if they have karma on Reddit proving they aren't a user just trying to score free alt accounts. We have some things in the work there that I'm going to soon be able to announce and I hope the community will be helpful in pushing that forward as well.

Then I spend a lot of time on curation and reading up on my feed, even though I don't always vote as my voting power is quite limited I try and see what the users I follow are up to.

Then I try to push out a post or two a day and engage with my followers on my posts as well, like this one probably. :)

You?

AskSteemit: What is your daily Steem activity like?


Sort:  

I still work a full time job so my time is limited.

-When I wake up, I put up my post that I wrote the night before. This hits usually between 6:30-7:00 during the week (a little later on weekends).
-Then I go through my feed to catch up on the events of the night before. I will also check the trending page to see if there are new posts that give me ideas about what to write about, especially app updates.
-I next do some commenting on Steemhunt and Dlike.
-Throughout the day, I am working on my Actifit steps. I also might snap some pics to use on Dlike.
--As time allows, I am on Discord with some of the developers of the different apps I keep tabs on in an effort to gain some material to convey to Steemians in my posts. I also offer up some marketing/business ideas to those who are interested in hearing about that stuff.
-Late afternoon/early evening is time for the second post of the day.
-After that, more commenting and research of different technology/crypto sites.
-Later in the evening, time to write the morning post.

That basically covers my Steem day.

I like the idea of signing up new users via Reddit if they have x amount of karma points.

My Steem day is always random. Every Thursday I do my show where I talk about whatever, usually crypto. On days I am not creating content I will dedicate random parts of the day I have free to just curating. I will go pop in places like the KR subthread and throw some random votes. I usually catch the Steemit Minute by @reseller for quick updates. I spend a lot of time networking to bring people/dApps on to Steem and thinking of ways to make it better. I am terrible in the discord/steem chats; it just gets lost in the shuffle. But yea, like this post it is pretty random, but I make an effort to bring value every day in some way.

Wow! Well, you just put half the population of Steemit to shame. :)

I like to check the health of Steem first thing and see how the day will be going. If it is low, the activity tends to lag and when it is higher, people are pushing those posts out.

So, I get that coffee brewing and check out Discord where I am one of the leaders on SteemUSA. Check the activity there and check my DM to see what is going on. Check out who is having a birthday, initiating a challenge and basically who is posting on there and try to support them in some way. There is more of them than voting power, so I have found that I can subsidize the low vote by using tipu. A total lifesaver and people seem to really appreciate them.

I check my replies and try to answer them all in a timely manner. Most times that happens and if I don't get it right away, I still try to answer it. I check out the feed for interesting posts or post of people I like reading, but, like to check out new writers, so check out the intro posts.

The #MarketFriday challenge is mine, so I spend sometime photographing and planning a post for that, encouraging people to drop a link on it so many people can check out all of the markets around the globe, making it a cultural experience, then making sure I visit each one also.

There are other things, but basically, I love Steemit and try to spread the love around. It is a wonderful community of creative people.

Thank you for sharing your day. I bow down to you.

Upped and Steemed

Tip!(worthy)post

Great post!

Discord is extremely useful. It's really amazing how a new service can come up and be adopted very fast by humans when they start to detect the value they are getting for time invested. Tipu is really an amazing service. I think these small kind actions that people don't expect really can make people feel more empowered and trigger a reaction inside of them to do more good to others. Since we usually detect patterns very fast and it makes us very bored. Novelty is really key.

Thank you! Exactly! I remember when GinaBot was first initiated. There were few that used her, but I just loved that I could keep track of where I was being mentioned without it being lost in the shuffle That novelty has still not worn off on me. It is especially important when newbies are kept track of or at least included as it is easy to lose them in the beginning. So, I am still in a love affair with her.

Tipu will forever be my hero as I do love the gesture, however small. Keeping it fresh on the platform keeps everyone busy, but, that is all part of the game. I love it!

See? Your comment made my day and a totally Tip!(worthy) moment.

Thank you!

When it comes to my Steemit time.

  • Check discord for the main community I’m active in. Answer any questions, do promotions, clean up channels, issue warnings ext. Then try and stay on top of things when I’m around.

  • Check DM’s which usually consist of more questions among other things.

  • Go through my notifications, leave comments if needed and check out my feed.

  • Start up a few Steem Monsters matches, check the markets, current meta of top players’ ext.

  • If I have a community post I need get out for that day I start working on those. If not then I’ll think what game I want create content for that day usually doing a follow up on something I’m already involved in. I’ll get some game time in and start finding the direction for that post.

  • Check in on a bunch of other discords I’m semi active in and get caught up on what is going in those. Try and get some conversion going. Talk about what game I’m up to, get involved in someone else engagement, ask others how they are doing in Steem Monsters or other stuff. One chat is going I can sometimes sneak out and they don’t notice!

  • If I’m going get a post out for the day well it’s about time whatever I’ve been working off and on for the day to get out of the gate or shelf it for another day.

  • 2 to 4 hours’ worth of curation efforts a day for 5 or 6 days a week. Searching for written and video content. Then going through the process of authenticity of ownership. Compiling lists of what I have that I can do something about. Working with a couple of communities to do what I can for those posts.

  • I try and set aside some time for networking/engagement but if I’m running short on time then I skip over that. If I’m not getting out at least 100 comments a week I feel like I had been slacking. As I sometimes spend way too much time on discord or other stuff regarding Steem off the blockchain.

  • Reaming time goes towards special projects or watching in full some videos I had found on Steemit that I did not get to fully enjoy earlier in the day.

Nice post man :) Let's see..

When I wake up, the first thing I do is to write @steemgc daily curation report. When I do that, I start to curate for SteemGC and I'm doing that all day, until 2-3 in the morning if I make it.

After an initial curation, I switch to @vimm and then I curate there xD Also, I check others along the way to say hi, even tho' with a lot of activity lately I've been slacking in saying hi.

Next thing to do is to stream on @vimm where I stream min 3hours. After I finish streaming, I go back to curation and I start to write a post. I am writing WHACK Curation SHOW Recap posts, The KSP Series posts where I try to create a bridge between science and gaming communities, and I've been using @steepshot lately...

After that, it's time to go to FB and my 15k people and promote STEEM a bit. I'm slow with them because they are still lazy to try it but step by step, they'll come here...

While doing all this, I'm trying to catch up on everything on Discord but I'm going to admit that it's not that easy.

That would be it, probably :)

Check coinmarketcap to see whats going on with prices. Stuff has been pretty flat lately, I take that to be a sign we are at the bottom and have leveled off so thats good!

Then I check through some posts to see what people are up to in the #informationwar tag, #politics tag, and the feed.

Subreddits are hard to gain traction on, because a lot of other subreddits will "ban for advertising your own subreddit" which is frustrating.

@truthforce writing.

Hah too bad I am not an active Steemian anymore. 😂 Recently my activity only amounts to one diary-like post per day and a few upvoting and commenting if I can. 😂

I used to be able to post like up to four a day when I was really active and had nothing to do. 😂 I even made it to Asher's League as one of the top engagers twice or thrice I think. 🤔

These days I'm not too hardcore with earning here anymore. I am grateful to have found the communities that upvote my posts enough. Not a lot at all but at least I get more than what I would make if I didn't join them. 😅

I join art and writing contests here too if I am able to. There's a lot going on here in Steemit that seems to want our attention all the time. I just check on the things that interest me so I don't get overwhelmed. 😂 Too many things to see here.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hhahaha I actually - really- literally just made a vlog about 'A day in the life of Steem creator' like 2 days ago. I pretty much spend a lot of time here on the blockchain as well but seems like very different than the way you do (I guess.. actually, totally different)

  • Morning reply back to all the comments from yesterday.
  • Write a post and Steem it!
  • Go through discord post and curate
  • Go through my feed or through the #food #travel #travelfeed so I know more peeps
    (Try to comment a lot lately and I just made one of the top lists on engagement league #bragging lolol ) - Not surprisingly, got a lot more to follow and I was wowed ! !
  • Edit a video and DTube it!

**During the day also go out and get some footage and eat a lot as well. #funlife lol

Oh you check on the travel tag? Huhu I just removed the travel tag on my post... 😣 But anyway nice to know your Steemit activity. 👍👍👍

Posted using Partiko Android

My vote worth like 2 cents so you won't miss out on anything lol <3

Yeah, I just edited my comment because I misread it. 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, there is a day job for me. Usually, I will check on my Steemit account while I am enjoying my breakfast, that says around 30 minutes or so. Then, I will get to my office. Before starting my work, I usually will go through my replies, structure my post and ready to post for the day (may have to handle both my account and @archisteem account).

I do travel to different locations for meetings, so on some segmented time I will browse through my feed and read. Replying Discord, coordinating the project team, getting some gossip, learning about the new thing about different project... there are just so much to take in with so limited time.

For lunchtime, I also spend my time to reply and continue to structure my post (if not done) which will take me around an hour. As for dinner, I will put down my mobile and have a quality time with my loved ones. Before sleep, I usually check through the replies both on Steemit and Discord before going to bed.

Tough to manage a day job and Steemit plus other hustle at the same time but I do enjoy the growth I am having.

I start the day in the @MinnowSupport Project, chatting with the community there when I can. I then move on the curation, looking for posts for @OCD, @Yougotsnekked, and @Msp-Curation. Throw in a few games of @SteemMonsters and some of the the @MSP-Waves radio shows in between, and I am pretty much on Steem on and off throughout the day. I have also been trying to do some livestreams on @vimm as well...

I should totally add SM to my routine too! Got a few packs. Been saying but I'm just lame when it comes to gaming lol

Good part is that Steem Monsters is just 1 click at the moment so it's mainly just watching a small show happen on your screen. So easy "game" to play xD 🕹🃏

Oh! Can I hit you up on discord???! are you on their I don't even know lol

Sure! phoneinf#9657 or write your tag XD

giphy (27).gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23