AskSteemit: Which Steemfest presentation did you like the most?

in #asksteemit5 years ago

In case you weren't aware, there's been a livestream going the last couple of days of dapps presentations and announcements on Steemfest. If you want to check out the recording, you can do so on the official SteemFest Youtube Channel.

I am personally really excited about @steempress and their 2way integration, this is a huge step in the right direction to get people on wordpress to notice the rewards that users who have Steem accounts are receiving on both their posts and their comments and I am sure it will cause a lot of new signups. Other than that I really liked the ongame.io announcement by @futureshock, it is great to see some new front-ends for gamers and streamers on our platform and I am looking forward to see how it will develop and what cool new features will be available there that Steemians have been longing for!

All in all the other presentations were really good, I really enjoyed the discussion with @andrarchy and @yabapmatt and the following panel of @fredrikaa, @cryptoctopus and @voronoi talking about mass adoption and how dapps should have a great idea that doesn't just rely on the rewards that you can earn on Steem and instead brings you to their dapp without the promise of that but once you're there you realize there is a whole other world on Steem that you can now use your account for. This is really amazing and I do believe some dapps that already exist such as @steemmonsters and @steempress already have the potential to do this and I hope to see more like those. Dapps that don't rely on a delegation of Steemit and can continue operating and flourishing even when those delegations are pulled are going to be very interesting for many Steemians already here.

Steemians, which presentations did you like the most and which dapps are you most excited for?


Sort:  

I am excited about @steempress for sure, did you see that video by @marketingmonk - talks about how Steem has the potential to take on 30%+ of the internet. I am excited for @steemhunt and the future with reviewhunt, I thought I saw even a recipehunt? I think all these are great niches that are ripe for Steem adoption.

@howo and @fredrikaa have done an amazing job here this week with @steempress.

The panel hosted by @fredrikaa with @voronoi and @cryptoctopus was also interesting.

I'll be watching these responses to see what I should go back and watch as I was not able to watch most of the stream.

I know already from this post that I need to watch the SteemPress one and that panel you mentioned talking about adoption. I am extremely excited about "stealth mode" crypto projects in general. In my opinion if your project is only exciting because it is marinated in "woo crypto" hype, you have problems.

Cool - thanks I'm going to look up some of the ones I have not seen yet. For me @starkerz presentation on Day One was brilliant, he spoke on the Balcony Stage (2hr 8 mins into the live stream recording). Great speaker - talking about @oracle-d project bringing new money into the Steem Blockchain and also talked about the @steem-ambassador project and how to reward promoters of the Steem EcoSystem.

I also liked @aggroed MSP talk around his journey wrapped in Peace Abundance and Liberty and the road from Minnow to Monster!

Will have to check out the room 2 streams as well, thanks for the reminder. Looking forward to @starkerz presentation!

Hey man! hope ur well! great to see you swimming around comments like these! SF3 is truly a land mark and will change many things in steem for the much betters! Some amazing things to come out of this! looking forward to working with great dudes like you on some of them hopefully!

Partiko and Busy updates look great - but the best was @yabapmatt’s and yesterdax @aggroed’s presentation/talk regarding SteemMonsters ;)

Btw: You are missing here man!

Hopefully next year. :)

It is very obvious that you can't pull in the masses not to mention retain them if you rely on the promise of significant rewards. Most Steemians aren't making all that much money even now.

Posted using Partiko Android

My favorite presentation is @aggroed - SteemMonsters. Great, sensational speech - he is my favorite type of speaker. It was without going through the stage, but with a perfectly prepared speech, with full awareness of the words, with passion. Wow!

Well - I am involved in the Wise project tests in the Polish community (I am voting in Polish tags about books and literature) and I am interested in the development of this project the most. I am convinced that this can be a real breakthrough.

The steem has shown that the human being has an infinite creativity, so many better things can be expected. Thanks for informing us of these announcements.

Hi @acidyo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 7.938 which ranks you at #32 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 231 contributions, your post is ranked at #1. Congratulations!

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Your follower network is great!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Too early to ask this as catching up on all of them.

For now Engrave - sounds really promising.
I heard about it already, at Wednesday while talking with @nicniezgrublem ,
but I still want to see some more presentations that I've missed.
Initially I wanted to say - interview with Ned, or maybe panel mentioned above.
@RemyHauxley is such a good speaker!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22