Back to the Moon

In cold winter nights I used the telescope not very often. It is not the cold that stopped me, but the images were not sharp. Well, and the cold....

Last night was pretty much warm with clear sky. The moon phase - waxing crescent. At the moment I have no gear for deep space photography and I am limited to make photos of the moon and the planets. The rest of the time I could observe as much as possible the the deep space despite the light pollution. Orion is in perfect position for observation, togeter with Canis Major. Both constellations are visible right after sunset. With less moon light, there are more objects on the sky to be seen.

However I tried to photograph the moon with the phone through the eyspiece of the telescope.

image

Adding Barlow lens for close up and the next images give fragments of the visible part of the moon.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

When I use the camera of the phone the images are loosing the sharpness. Besides, for better quality it is advisable to stack them, something I am postponing to learn how to do it. Next time I will bring the laptop home and I will use the MikrOcular camera. Then the images will be better. The Moon will reach its first quarter and half of its surface will be visible. Let's hope the sky will be clear again.


DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for visiting.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

@nelinoeva






Posted with eSteem

eSteem Footer Line

[email protected]
🌐eSteem.app | 👨‍💻GitHub | 📺YouTube
✍🏻 Telegram | 💬Discord
Vote for @good-karma as a witness

eSteem; mobile and desktop client for Steem

Sort:  

Great photos! I like the sky, moon, planets and stars. I'd love to take a picture of the moon. Thanks for doing it and letting me see it. Beautiful passion!

Thank you my dear friend! I am so happy you like them. More will follow as long as the weather keeps nice.

With pleasure. I wait to see more !

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq





Hey @nelinoeva,
This post has been upvoted by the ASTROSteem curation team and curation trail.
ASTROSteem is a project with the goal to promote and support astronomical content on the STEEM blockchain. If you wish to support the authors of astronomical content and the ASTROSteem project you can get more informations here.

Thank you kindly! Much appreciated!

That’s cool! I’m going to have to try that sometime!

Posted using Partiko iOS

It is posaible only with good camera to make sharp and detailed photos of the moon. But if you have a telescope you can explore much more.

Camera and scope take nice share pictures :-)

Thank you 😀
Although I wish to get better than that and I am working on it.

Great shots @nelinoeva
The details are pretty good.

Thank you very much for supporting me. I know I can do better.

You're welcome :-)

I'm impressed! You did a fantastic job with these! Wow!

Thanks Melinda. 😀
I expect this weekend or earllier when the weather permits to use another camera and to make better shots.

They look pretty spectacular to me! Good luck getting the shots you want!

Great to see these photos! Keep them coming. Followed and Upvoted in Association with TenKMinnows Project.

Thank you very much for your kind support!

WOW..you done well with pretty basic cameras they look sharp and cool nice one :)

Thank you. 😀
I am trying to use the most of it.

These are pretty amazing @nelinoeva!! 😮

Aww, thank you @deerjay. 😀
Glad you like them. I am obsessed by the moon. LOL

You're very welcome!! I totally get that...I love the moon too!! 💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79