IT'S BACK! Abandoned Shit Weekly Contest - №.21 - 'Show & Tell' #aswcontest

in #aswcontest6 years ago (edited)

ASWlogoOct2018a.jpg
I have returned from my two month computer-less hiatus, and so has the ASW Contest! Man, am I excited to start seeing neat abandoned stuff flood the platform again. Checking the #aswcontest tag gave me something to look forward to each and every day. Let's get right into it!

The Contest:

This is NOT a photography contest. The subject matter is what's being judged with the Abandoned Shit Weekly contest, not one's skills with a camera. Honestly, I just want to see some cool abandoned shit. lol HOWEVER, as with any photograph, the "wow factor" can certainly be enhanced with a technically sound execution. Simply put, winners won't be chosen strictly on artistry.


The Prizes:

1st Place = 50% payout revenue from this AND contest reminder posts.
2nd Place = 35% payout revenue from this AND contest reminder posts.
3rd Place = 15% payout revenue from this AND contest reminder posts.


The Theme:


This week's theme = Show & Tell! ANY abandoned subject, but tell us why you chose it. This one is a little different that usual. Basically, it's a "freestyle" week where entries can be anything abandoned - cars, houses, buildings, graves, etc, etc -BUT you must include a quick explanation of WHY you entered that particular subject. There are tons of abandoned things out there to choose, why did you go with the one you did? Check my example at the bottom of this post.


The Rules:

Rule #1 = Your abandoned shit photo must be posted using the tag #aswcontest for one of your tags. This is crucial so that your entry can be seen/found! Dropping it's in the comments also helps.

Rule #2 = Your photo must be taken by YOU. If you take an imagine from the internet and use it as your entry into this contest, you will be disqualified and I will flag you.

Rule #3 = Only ONE entry per user, per week. Save some content for future contests! However, multiple images of the SAME object or place in your entry post is OK.

Rule #4 = Tell us what we're looking at! You don't have to write a novel, but let us know what the picture is of, and where you found it. That's the most interesting part! Equipment and camera settings can be included at your discretion, but is not necessary.

Rule #5 = Stick to the weekly theme!


The Time:

When = New ASW contests will start on TUESDAYS and will end at 11:59pm EST on SUNDAY. Winners will be announced on Monday. Rewards will be distributed once the post pays out.


The HELP:

HELP! - I'd really like this contest to become an established, weekly feature. Resteeming the official contest announcement post here would be a huge help in getting the word out, though you do not HAVE to in order to participate in the contest. I'm just asking as a favor. Also, just mentioning the contest in/on your entry post would help a lot!
Also, an UPVOTE on this post would be appreciated; so as only to make the prize pool larger for the contest. Thank you, guys!


ASWlogoOct2018a2.jpg
^^^Here's the photo I chose for this week. I chose this photo because I really like how isolated it looked - just a tiny abandoned house among seemingly endless green mountains all around it. It was taken from the car window as we drove around western Iceland this summer.



Make sure to follow @customnature to keep up with all Abandoned Shit Weekly Contest happenings!

Sort:  

Awesome, welcome back @customnature!
Don't abandon the abandoned shit! :-))
Looking forward to seeing what folks find! 👍

LOL Thanks @shasta! I never realized that the abandoned shit contest was abandoned. Very meta.

Excellent news! I was missing this contest so much I almost "stole it" from you. I was ready to start off from where you had stopped. :-)

Spread the word, far and wide!

This is good news I always love looking at the submissions to this contest! Good to see it back.

Like wise. It's great that the entries are from all around the globe. Wherever there's people, there's also abandoned shit.

Very good contest I will be participating

Sweet! I look forward to seeing what ya post.

Awesome!! Good to have you and this contest back!!

Awesome...Awesome....Awesome and more Awesome ...great to see you back @customnature have truly missed your contest nice to see your back we have all missed you well i have anyway best news of the day..... now i can get of my ass and go hunting around again for some awesome abandoned shit.

Will upvote later when my VP is more up but for now will Re-steem....Cheers buddy welcome back :)

My entry for the @aswcontest thank you @customnature for bringing the adventure back to us :)

Abandoned Shit Weekly Contest - №.21 - 'Show & Tell' #aswcontest

go9j9l2pd3.jpg

Weee, It's back, this made me happy... getting into it!

I wouldn't miss it, that's for sure! It's one of my favorite contests. I love it.
Here is my entry The Abandoned Restaurant - Abandoned Shit Weekly Contest - №. 21 - 'Show & Tell'

Awesome! 😃

Thank you! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25