The Abandoned Restaurant - Abandoned Shit Weekly Contest - №. 21 - 'Show & Tell'

in #aswcontest6 years ago (edited)

I've been waiting for the Abandoned Shit Contest to return and here it is, my wish came through!

9r9g0gbd8l.jpg

Once upon a time this was the most famous restaurant in my hometown. The building is situated in a very busy intersection it's closed for 15 - 20 years and people still use it as a reference point.

agxjzlhvh1.jpg

Back in the day it was the property of the state, since during the communism there were no private business, everything was owned by the state. It's been a flourishing restaurant for years, very elegant and famous. Wedding ceremonies were kept here and many other events.

e5puwkwb36.jpg

It was called "Cocosul de aur", which means "The Golden Rooster".

0bybhab95m.jpg

After the fall of communism, it was sold, at some point functioned as a night club. After that it was abandoned.

gjr2trfyy3.jpg

This is the back of the building. It's closed now with iron gates and because it's a private property, I could not go in.

Why I chose this building? Because practically it's a famous building of the city, it is situated in a very busy intersection, and even so the owner couldn't care less. It's a shame to see a beautiful building like this in such a deplorable state, not to mention the view many people have to witness every day passing by the ruins.

This is my entry to the Abandoned Shit Weekly Contest hosted by our friend, @customnature.

steemit-border

Check out my #SevenDaysOutside Challenge!

1nap82ea0l.jpg

These are the days and the categories:
#WindowMonday – Windows
#DoorTuesday – Doors
#RustArtWednesday – Rust
#GateThursday – Gates
#StatueFriday – Statues
#BrickSaturday – Bricks (bricks only, no pavement elements or cobblestones please)
#StreetlampSunday – Street Lamps

Make sure you write a description of the photo you are posting. Share as much details as you can, like where that statue is placed (in a park, at a museum), what it represents etc. Make it enjoyable.

Use the #sevendaysoutside tag along with the daily tag and tag me, @erikah!

Goes without saying that you can only use your own photos. No paintings, no drawings, no digital art please! There is no prize here, this is just for fun.

steemit-border

Posted using eSteem Surfer

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

Vote for @good-karma witness

Sort:  

I love the idea behind "Abandoned Shit " i must really go out and find some :))

Good luck!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

It's so nice to see this contest back. I'll post something tonight. For sure! :-)
Meanwhile, you might want to check out the Photo Contest I've just created.

Thanks for this post. Hopefully, you'll be a Crypto Millionaire and you can restore it yourself.

Ok, good luck with your post.
Thanks for the invitation but the theme is not for me.
I'm not planning to be a crypto millionaire, nor to restore the building.
Thanks for stopping by.

Beautiful photos, Erika. I can see this was indeed a beautiful building. Too bad it is abandoned now and left to rot. Preserving it might bring good money to those willing to do it. It might be turned into a museum or something.

I agree, I think it can still be restored and used for something useful. I was thinking where is the city council in these cases, when a private property like this making the city look neglected.

Hi @erikah hope your feeling better i am so happy he is back to it always gave us something more interesting to go and huntdown , i love the story to your post it is a real shame that no one has done anything with it been in such a prime spot.

Good luck with your awesome entry i will be on the hunt this weekend hopefully i find something interesting :)

Thank you, and good luck to you, I'm looking forward to your entry. :)

Thank you @erikah i am heading out to see something interesting tomorrow so i will post tomorrow for sure :)

Hurry up because the contest ends on Sunday, not at payouts :) Don't miss it!

I am in posted tonight i did my adventurous day at the airplane graveyard :)

Congratulations, I'm going to check it out!
Have you ever thought about using a comma like this. , ? 😉

Haha...what is a comma i don't take any breaks when i am typing ,,,,,,,,,,lol :)

Too bad, you should! This way you are making our job harder!!!! :)

Wow! Great photos for the ASWcontest! I'm glad it is back, too. It has always been one of my favorites. It is sad that elegant building has just gone to ruin.

It is indeed, I agree with you on that. And I'm glad too that the contents is on again.

I think I have used all of my abandoned type photos in previous contests, but it's always fun to see the things that other people find!

I agree. These abandoned places, buildings always have a story to tell. That's why I love this contest so much.

Wow.......great photos @erikah That must have been a very impressive looking building before it became run down. Good to hear this contest is back in town. (U & R )

Thank you very much dear Trudee! I agree, it was a very nice building. Hurry up, you can still enter the contest!

You are very welcome dear Erika.......as always. Just got my entry in now. It's good to have the @aswcontest back again.

Indeed it is. Congratulations for posting an entry, I'm heading over to check it out.

Hi @erikah!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.205 which ranks you at #2794 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 3 places in the last three days (old rank 2797).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 516 contributions, your post is ranked at #85.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70