Abandoned Shit Weekly Contest - №.21 - 'Show & Tell' #aswcontest

in #aswcontest6 years ago (edited)

I had heard about this airplane graveyard that was located on the outskirts of Bangkok city and was told the best and quickest way to reach this airplane graveyard was via the Bangkok river canal so literally this morning i got up early and made my way to the Bangkok river canal once there i was told to ride the boat to the last stop maybe a 40 minute journey up the river that includes the stops that this taxi boat makes dropping passengers of and picking up passengers.


go9j9l2pd3.jpg

frekm4fti6.jpg

a8rc7ukby6.jpg

bl9n6n3ov2.jpg


Of course when i was told about this airplane graveyard it got me all excited and i had to see it with my own eyes i have always as a kid had a fascination about planes my mum and friends would always buy me model planes for my birthday or Christmas and i loved putting them together i think i must have had about 100 different types of model planes hanging from my bedroom ceiling and as a kid i was always thinking to myself how do these amazing heavy piece of engineering stay in the air and this is why i chose this because my fascination with airplanes is still with me and they still get me excited weather they are flying or not.


q56bt22srb.jpg

fiewzc8cce.jpg

0hfbyo865f.jpg

oj98b4rtms.jpg


It really thrilled me today to be able to see this airplane graveyard and the amazing part of this airplane graveyard it's located right smack bang in the middle of residential area on a large vacant block of land image coming home waking up after a heavy night of drinking looking down from your apartment window ...Oh no there has been another aircraft disaster or what's that plane doing in my back yard...lol.


tkqljsxqcn.jpg

ueitf2o3qq.jpg

4x4wlx7a6d.jpg

n35chr4w1f.jpg


Even though it was sad to see these once beautiful birds soaring the skies and now in a graveyard it was my dream come true to be up close to these wonderful birds of the skies and to be able to walk around them and touch them my fantasy come true.


syrajfdczv.jpg

csj0d2s3pp.jpg

obbee0sh3a.jpg

o0s3mikf8p.png

Category : #aswcontest

Camera : Sony TX10 and iPhone 6

x1ezmfj9xx.png

2vdbaldy6i.png

Sort:  

Of course, this is the coolest thing since sliced bread, you know?? OMG! I just love this graveyard and how cool it is that you can walk right up to it and touch an aircraft like that! It is beyond cool. I wonder if people try to go inside them?

Thank you for showing me this honest-to-God plane cemetery! It is more than cool! I have never seen one like this!

I will say that the US has what they call a "boneyard" for military airplanes. Of course, it is inside Davis Monthan Air Force Base, and so it is not open to the public, but just like yours, oh-so-cool!


http://www.military.com/video/aircraft/military-aircraft/aerial-view-of-the-aircraft-boneyard-at-davis-monthan-afb/5565242568001

Yep like you as you know i am a plane lover and to see this and been front on with them was just more then amazing i was hooked i know that feeling when you don't want to walk away from it ....yep that's how i felt.

About going inside of them because the area around the planes was so muddy and wet i couldn't get to climb into them but i am going back when the monsoon period drys up will be looking forward to sit in the cockpit of that Jumbo 747.

OMG....that boneyard what a sad site to see all them planes out of service :(

Great shots. You are not playing fair... Where am I supposed to find an abandoned plane? 😂
This is a super entry. Good luck, I'm summoning the lucky vibes towards you. 🙂

Ohhhh...your so funny i am sorry you can always buy some small model planes break them up and put them on the lawn and take close up photos just saying...lol :)

And thanks for senting me your good vibes !!

Hmm... This sounds like a brilliant idea. I could even photograph space ships and aliens. Now that would be a trending page article. 😂
You are more than welcome, my friend.

Brilliant no one would know the difference if set up the right way could certainly end up on the trending page...hehe....priceless :)

Hmm... I've met many steemians who would say it's a photo of a real thing. We must remember to do this next year on April's Fools. 😂

Hey that would be a fun thing to do lets try and remember to do it i bet the comments will be funny :)

Idea noted. It will be so funny. You post something about "I've seen aliens". And people will laugh but in the next hour I will post a similar photo...from a different part of the world. I can only imagine the reactions. 😂

Haha...deal awesome idea we will make people remember that day :)

I really love this a lot. I've actually heard of that place but never seen what it looked like 🙄
So cool to se and amazing pictures my friend. That has to been a great experience.
I love airplanes and I would love to se a place like this. The planes are huge and great place for last rest... People be able to se them!
Thank you for sharing... Really special 😊
Happy Sunday! 💕🌹

Thank you @saffisara it's was really a breathtaking site to see these big birds front on when i was told about it i didn't believe it till i actually visited this place today and i am so glad i took the time to go out there today :)

I belive you.. The pictures says alot about the place but I'm sure seing it in RL makes it even more Awsome 😉
I'm glad to se you had a great day and got to se this place 👍😃

Yes your definitely right about that in RL you can't beat it i hope you get to see it in RL one day :)

Very interesting post!! Well done! You traveled all the way to search for abandoned airplanes! I do hope you had a look inside! How long have they been there?

You should really have been a pilot!
Cheers.

Posted using Partiko iOS

It was a day i was looking forward to i had heard about it and i had to go out and see it for myself it was certainly worth the trip out there. I didn't get to go inside of them because the grounds were so muddy it was to dangerous to be walking around on the grounds but i will go back again when the grounds are dryer. My dream in my early teens was to be a pilot but things took another turn in my life unfortunately :)

Nice entry. I like airplanes but not abandoned at the outskirts of a city, next to apparent buildings. I guess I would never understand that country 🙂

Thanks @erikah that's why they call it amazing Thailand everything is possible...😊😊

I didn't know that, so thank you!

You are welcome my friend :)

This is so awesome dude! I wanna go to a plane graveyard. And so does my 3 year old ;)

Your son would love it but you would have to travel to Bangkok , Thailand to see it...lol :)

If your ever in Bangkok i will certainly take you there no problems :)

Not long now. We'll be back there. Once this damn crypto market takes off again it is looking very likely Thailand will be our first port of call ;)

Let's hope it does take of again we are all holding our breath but sure let me know when your back in town and we will hook up :)

I would like that very much. Thanks :)

Your most welcome :)

Wow - this is so surrealistic! If I ever am close to Bangkok I should not forget to go here! You did a great job showing the planes with the residential area in the background... Love the series :-)

Thank you so much for your lovely comment and if you ever are in Bangkok please feel welcome to drop me a line and it would be my pleasure to take you to this surrealistic graveyard :)

That would be amazing :D

Most welcome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85