Abandoned Shit Weekly Contest

in #aswcontest6 years ago (edited)

Here's my entry into this weeks Abandoned Shit Weekly Contest, run by @customnature.
This week's theme is Vehicles.

image

This old abandoned car in northern Illinois is being overtaken by this vine that seems to be flourishing and using the car as a greenhouse of sorts! I'm betting there are lots of things living inside this old car!

Today is the last day this week to enter your Wall Shadow Photos-

Shadow Photo Contest-Round 18- WALL SHADOWS

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

That 's gorgeous. I love the reflection in the winshield!!!

Awesome shot Melinda I love the foliage inside the vehicle. I wonder if the floor is rotten and those plants grew right up through the floor. I imagine these plants would last a little longer into the late fall with it contanted inside the car.

I didn't get close enough to see where they originated, but I wondered the same thing!

That car is so full of nature that it combines with its surroundings, a beauty that image

Or not nice! Poor old car!

Great shot!!!! lol...you find the coolest stuff!

It was in the archives...this seemed like a good time to pull it out again!

Oh the archives....yes, yes......I know all about "those".

Some of these contests make me recall pictures I took years ago! It's fun to dig them out again.

Happy to see you here! Many thanks!

I hope all your wishes come true!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98