Abandoned Shit Contest-Remodelling Nightmare

in #aswcontest6 years ago (edited)

My entry to the Abandoned Shit Contest initiated by @customnature. Theme is Creepy

This is a tumbling down vacant house I saw while showing an old friend some of the Island.


0382B47F-FE0C-4338-A1EE-BDED80FCF47B.jpeg


This abandoned shit was in an isolated area. I could see a barbecue and some chairs still left inside the creepy old place. Wallpaper was still surviving on the walls.

I have to wonder if the people died or they started to remodel, saw it was too big a job and let nature take over?


FDC87A28-EE73-4F94-ADEA-2BFFA817C018.jpeg


Hubby and my friend were brave enough to wade through the grass to have a closer look.

Me- I was afraid there might be snakes and stayed back on the pavement.





Contest Info

Location: P.E.I., Canada.

Camera: My old Kodak Z700 Digital.

Photos by @redheadpei


F0E33BE1-23F2-4B8B-BDBD-068BF127059F.jpeg

#thealliance






The STEEM Engine


3E149378-04DE-4679-870E-84C1B77AE40A.jpeg

Sort:  

It sure does make you wonder what the story is! Great photos Jo and I think that roof coming down would scare me more than the snakes..lol! But yeah, not a big fan of snakes either! ;)

I was curious, Dee and I felt like stopping in at the next house and asking what happened. Kind of sad to see the old place going down as it was a home for a family at one time. Wild animals can use it for shelter. The birds, skunks and raccoons love these old places.

I would so totally try to go inside and take photos...

Looking at the photo now, I wish I was brave enough to venture through the grass and take some inside photos. Thanks Love ❤️ for the resteem.

How cool is that? When seeing something like this, my mind is full of questions, but I won't be brave enough to check it out either...Snakes scare me, so on the pavement I will stand with you!

Thanks Icy for standing with me. ❤️ I wish I didn’t have the snake phobia.

Abandoned places tells a lot of stories and sometimes you would learn a lot just by exploring. Seems you backed a away a bit because of the snakes that may be lurking . I hope you don't back away from me lol. Cheers!

Haha..that eyeball is scary in your profile pic. Yes, I would have liked to explore more of the creepy place.

Haha maybe I should change my profile pic. I would have loved to see what was inside the abandoned place.

Only kidding about your profile pic being scary. 😃

😂 was a bit shy back then.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by redheadpei from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

As a kid I would totally have wanted to explore this. Now I'd just walk by, peering intently through the forest in curiosity. ;)

Thanks for stopping by Kat. The abandoned place wasn’t far off the highway but the trees had taken over the one-time lawn making it look like a forest.

I love pictures of abandoned places do you know I found out that in europe there is like over 3000 abandoned castles, thanks for sharing.

Welcome @crazybgadventure. My claim to fame on castles-Grace O’Malley, woman warrior, ancestor of my maternal grandmother, had a castle in the west of Ireland. Check it out on your adventures, Achill Island, Her war castle:
E7C2D3EA-7B47-43CF-BEE5-201BC2E7CDD4.jpeg

There’s something very picturesque about this abandoned and rather eerie place @redheadpei. You ave produced a quality capture without having to get too close.

Thanks so much Trudee for your lovely remarks and thanks for the resteem. ❤️

You are more than welcome Joanne. 💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74