Abandoned Shit Contest #21 - Show & Tell || Forgotten water reservoir

in #aswcontest6 years ago

The Abandoned Shit Contest hosted by @customnature is back. Round #21 has a great theme, Show & Tell.

My entry is a post about an abandoned water reservoir. It is out of service for a very long time. The vegetation took it over and for some this place might look spooky.
This reservoir is located on the southern side of the botanical garden in Iasi, an area also known for the natural springs.

Why I chose this thing? Because this reservoir is a perfect place for watching how nature always wins. The human creations, no matter how strong and resistant they are, will never be able to last if forgotten. Mother Nature takes back what is rightfully hers.

PSX_20181013_120236.jpg
Panasonic DMC-FZ7, f/2.8, 1/30 s, 6 mm, ISO100

Large pieces of the structure felt down serving as a stone pedestal for the deep green grass.

PSX_20181013_120715.jpg
Panasonic DMC-FZ7, f/4, 1/80 s, 6 mm, ISO80

steemit-border

Picture1.png

QvAAKWXl.gif
Member of The Steemian Directory
QvAAKWXl.gif

WorldWildFlora Discord server: https://discord.gg/sRY4du9

QvAAKWXl.gif
Logopit_1526205802368.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Good luck Roxy, I like your entry. But be aware, this is a very tough contest 😊

Thank you, Erika. Good luck to you too.
I know it's a tough contest by I still like it. I'm not targeting the prize (although it would be nice to win something), I really love the concept. In the past I've entered an abandoned forest hut, a spooky grave and a window of a deserted house. 🙂

Nice entry of Mother Nature and so true it always wins...lol :)

That is just the kind of thing I used to get about photographing and drawing before I became disabled. This is a perfect example of that dichotomy of decay being reclaimed by nature that I wrote of on my previous comment.

I'm happy you liked it. I'm sure you have beautiful photos. Will you share them with us?

I’ll have to go back and check which ones I’ve already shared on SteemIt first so I don’t repeat them.

Sure, my dear. Whatever is more comfortable for you. I would like to have an entry from you but I don't want to stress you. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22