Asyncsteem signing (34 STEEM) bounty expired, got some leads from @holger80 and @emrebeyler

in #asyncsteem5 years ago (edited)

Three weeks ago, after trying to get my head around the problem that asyncsteem and Beem were fundamentally incompatible and writing an asyncsteem+Twisted based application that would use Beem based signing within the context of asynchronous event processing seemed impossible without resorting to the inapropriate use of blocking synchonous IPC, I decided to try and set 10 STEEM bounty on solving this apparently unsolvable riddle.
After a tip by @crokkon, I turned the bounty into a utopian task request,and after a tutorial I wrote for asyncsteem did really well on @utopian-io, I used the free currency part of my author rewards to increase the bounty from 10 STEEM to 34 STEEM.

A few minutes ago, the bounty expired, and without anyone providing me with a working proof of concept, the requirements for claiming the bounty have not been met by anyone.

Having said that, however, I now do have some hooks as how to solve the previously unsolvable puzzle. I got a few pointers from Lightsteem creator @emrebeyler gave me some great pointers on how I might use and refactor his code for my purposes and Beem creator @holger80 has extended his library to allow using beem for offline transaction building that could potentially allow the desired co-usage.

I've decided that although the bounty requirements were met by no one, I should at least show some appreciation for the top three people who provided valuable input and/or ways I hope I should be able to use for solving the problem at hand.

  1. I'm sending 4 STEEM to @holger80 for his work on offline transactions.
  2. I'm sending 3 STEEM to @emrebeyler for his elaboration on how to refactor and use his code for my purposes.
  3. I'm sending 2 STEEM to @crokkon for his tip on how to reach more devs.

That totals to 9 STEEM out of the 34 I had set aside, leaving 25 STEEM. Going to use the remaining 25 STEEM to set a different, fiction related, bounty, or maybe a contest from my @pibara account later this week, so those of you interested in STEEM bounties and contests, stay tuned for that one. (edit: The new bounty can be found here)

Disappointed that the bounty didn't get claimed, and I'm afraid the timing (with the HF20 issues we went through) might have played a big role in that, but as things stand now I at least have the idea that it is now likely the problem has become doable. Not easy, but definitely doable.

Sort:  

I'm sorry to hear it didn't work out with the task request!
Thanks for the tip!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71