"Showcase Sunday" - Growing Old Disgracefully by Juxta

Growing Old Disgracefully by Juxta

I was told about the "showcase-sunday" tag earlier in the week so I thought I would do my first one by showcasing one of the first songs I wrote when I started singing a few years ago.

I am over 50 years of age and from the UK which means I grew up during the original punk era and was heavily influenced by it. So I wrote this song about not giving a damn what people think and just going for it!

You can even sing along to the lyric video! :P

Original image source: https://www.maxpixel.net/Retina-Eyeball-Sight-Eye-Green-Eyesight-Vision-931978


Appears on:


LYRICS

She says I'm crazy but what does she know?
Just shut yer face and drink your Pinot
I don't want to grow up it's pointless
And I don't care if you take the piss

CHORUS
'cos I'm growing old disgracefully
It's not your business so leave me be
I'm growing old disgracefully
Gonna do it 'til they bury me

She said "Put your feet up and watch TV"
"Let me make you a cup of tea"
"Let's book a nice Saga holiday"
You got to be bloody kidding me

REPEAT CHORUS


FOLLOW Juxta:


More about Juxta:

Genre agnostic singer/songwriter from the UK with influences including: Radiohead, Nine Inch Nails, Motorhead, Bjork & The Buzzcocks.


juxta profile wide.png

Find my music and earn crypto listening on

Sort:  

Congratulations @atomcollector! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi, @atomcollector!

You just got a 2.95% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thank you atomcollector! You've just received an upvote of 38% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70