Summer At St Kilda

in #australia5 years ago


Blown Away by St Kilda Beach


You would be forgiven for thinking that this photograph was taken in the autumn or winter but, in fact, it was taken during the summer. 😱

Here are a couple of fellow tourists enjoying the summer delights of St kilda Beach, Australia. It's normally a hive of activity apparently but, obviously, this was not the case on our visit.

It's only 6 kilometres from Melbourne city centre so we were able to take the tram there which was fun.

The rain did stop later so my hardy partner and son had a quick dip in the sea.

I gracefully volunteered to take the photos instead. 😂

st kilda.JPG

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Sort:  

If it was not cold, it was sure nice. But of course if you wanted to swim and lay on the beach, well, I understand. But you probably will not forget it so soon. And memories are always beautiful. In any case, I like the picture very well. : D

Yes. I really like this photograph too @suntree. It's one of my favourites. Thanks for visiting. 😊

Walking on the rain... Ain't no fun. 😂

I actually quite like walking in the rain @trincowski just not on a day when I was hoping to swim and lie on the beach! 😂

Thank you gillianpearce! You've just received an upvote of 59% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Please come visit me as I've updated my daily report with more information about my upvote value and how to get the best upvote from me.

Hi @gillianpearce!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.027 which ranks you at #3516 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 25 places in the last three days (old rank 3541).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 260 contributions, your post is ranked at #187.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84