Still waiting for that trip to Australia...

in #australia6 years ago (edited)

Ever since I was a kid, I remember myself asking my parents over and over again when will we visit Australia. It was a dream I had. Now that I think of it, it was more like an obsession. I used to watch all sorts of documentaries about that continent. I was intrigued that there are species like the famous kangaroos or koalas, I wanted to learn about their culture...One more reason is that there are lots of Greek families living there permanently.

Thirty years later or so...and this trip is still a dream...One more reason I want to visit Australia is that I have relatives living in Brisbane and also in Darwin...which I've never met before. Distance....Hopefully, some day I'll make it happen...until then, I will just have to look at Australia from the web...

I know for sure that there are many Aussies in this platform, so I'd really want to know if life and landscape is as beautiful as it is printed on these photos I found on the web...
Sydney Opera House.jpg

Sydney Opera House

2-silversea-cruises-australia-sydney-australia.jpg

Image Source

1493132663_5.jpg

Victoria

Sydney-First-Fleet-ferries-on-Australia-Day-2016_-Credit-Destination-NSW.jpg

Fleet Ferries in Sydney

Bondi_Beach.jpg

Bondi Beach

australia_australia_travel_guides.adapt.1900.1.jpg

Image Source

Australia_ESTADO DE VICTORIA, AUSTRALIA_72dpi_www.CronicasDeUnCamaleon.com by Adria Bruix.jpg

Image Source

picperth.jpg

Perth

ockert2-740x493.jpg

Image Source

brisbane-1400x788-1.jpg

Brisbane

townsvilleqld-1.jpg

Townsville

925T8100.jpg

Brisbane

99ECC04D-DBE1-4290-ACB7-2035439DFD74.jpeg

Until next time...
Stay awesome!
Cheers @mindtrap

Sort:  

Herbert Grönemeyer - Kinder an die Macht!! Yes, my boy, this summer we are going to Australia. Money and power for children and parents. Overdue and always. Dreams should become reality. Best immediately : D

I have been to Sydney and it was by far my favourite trip EVER!! I wish you from the bottom of my heart to visit Australia soon!! :))

Thanks sweetie. I've planned it so many times and each time I had to postpone it for different reasons...

Ahh ok.. So I hope the next one to be the lucky one :)

the same story applies to me :P i have relatives there too who i have met as they have come here, they have invited me many times to go there and still never have gone there...

Well...since we are both i the same situation when the time comes....let's arrange to fly together :P

It looks really beautiful, what a view!
Visit my blog would be good your support

Why wander into the distance, when the good is so close? A saying. But dreams are always beautiful, especially if they have been around since childhood. If you know a lots of Greek families, they could invite you, then it's more affordable. But check out first about dangerous and poisonous animals in Australia and how to behave so that you do not get an attack. Do you know "Greece by Greeks"

Hi @mindtrap!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.549 which ranks you at #5957 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 7 places in the last three days (old rank 5964).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 499 contributions, your post is ranked at #221.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

By the way, with children I mean people oo (infinity sign)

I like this. Personally I have been forced to use things like steemengine made by @steemengineteam to get ROI on my votes. I tried the whole buying vote thing but it took up way too much of my time. I even used steemfollower back in the day before they took away followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70