You Can't Do That... But I Can!

in #authority6 years ago

If the authoritarian externalized control apparatus and their operators spoke plainly and honestly about what they are allowed to do and what we (the rest of us) aren't allowed to do, we would see how ridiculous things are. They have special privileges just because they have their positions of power.


Source

Here are some sayings that demonstrate how most people don't have rights to do things that the authoritarians can:

  • You don't have more rights than me. But I have more "rights" than you.

  • You're not allowed to carry any weapons in public. But I can.

  • You're not allowed to act justly to stop wrongs. But I can.

  • You're not allowed to step in and defend someone. But I can.

  • You're not allowed to lie to me. But I can lie to you.

  • You're not allowed to steal from anyone. But I can.

  • You're not allowed to violate my rights. But I can violate yours.

  • You're not allowed to put me in a hand-cuffs. But I can put you in hand-cuffs.

  • You're not allowed to put me in a cage. But I can put you in a cage.

  • You're not getting away with shooting my social class. But I can get away with shooting your social class.

  • You can't say whatever you want to me. But I can say whatever I want to you.

  • You can't beat me and get away with it. But I can beat you and get away with it.

  • You're not trained or allowed to murder people. But I am.

  • You're not a revenue collection agent for the centralized authoritarian state. But I am.

  • You can't steal under the cover of law. But I can.

  • You won't get away acting superior and harassing people. But I will.

  • You can't trick lie and manipulate others and get away with it. But I can.

  • You can't harm others and get away with it. But I can.

  • You don't have a "do anything and get away with it" badge. But I do.


If you have more of these expressions that flip-the-switch and show how some people in power have more rights than others, please share.


Thank you for your time and attention. I appreciate the knowledge reaching more people. Peace.


If you appreciate and value the content, please consider: Upvoting, Sharing or Reblogging below.
Follow me for more content to come!


My goal is to share knowledge, truth and moral understanding in order to help change the world for the better. If you appreciate and value what I do, please consider supporting me as a Steem Witness by voting for me at the bottom of the Witness page; or just click on the upvote button if I am in the top 50.

Sort:  

It is common now a days
You're not allowed to lie to me. But I can lie to you.

upvoted

Nice, another good one. They can tell us lies and get away with it, but if we lie to them, they get all raged up in many cases, and certainly the courts don't tolerate that while the cops get away with lying, and the politicians, hardly ever ending up in court...

But the age of lie of short!
I must say truth remains for centuries

You can't print money, but I can.

But we can now! I just printed $0.04 for you. What will they do?

Ha, yes, good one ;) Cryptocurrencies change the game though ;)

Oh but @krnel there is a reason for all this, because to the cognitive dissonant, the moral contortionists and the virtue signaling prophets we are all the same... but some of us are more the same than others.

It makes perfect sense if you don't think about it...

:P "All animals are equal, but some animals are more equal than others"

Yes... I knew you had to know Orwell... it was not a test btw.. but it is a happy discovery!

We see this all the time. Alcohol was served in the White House during prohibition. More recently, Jeb Bush who is extremely anti-drug law reform got his daughter out of cocaine charges that would have sent another person to prison.

Yeah, the "elite" are always acting above the law... pathetic :/

Truth. The sad thing is people are often so blind to the hypocrisy that they accept it as though it is natural that things should be this way.

It is true that one can not afford another, I can not do what you can and I can not do what I can and this is the truth

informative post..thanks for sharing it with us

Buen post , me gusto interesante ,saludos.

Here is a nice article that people might be interested in, it called "How Authoritarians Leaders Get Away with It " - http://bit.ly/2HQ9cl9

How the hell did we ever get rid or the checks and balances. It is so one sided. I want my equal rights. Women fought for them against men, but society cannot have them against the government? Wonderful post. Thanks @krnel PS: I voted for you as a witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77