Well, We Finally Saw "Infinity War"

in #avengers6 years ago (edited)

avengers-infinity-war-trailer-thor-axe.jpg
I didn't even know that another Avengers movie was going to come out until I heard people talking about it and I was super stoked to go see it last week when it first came out, but my wife wanted nothing to do with it if it involved going to see it in a packed theater. Because of that, we ended up having to wait until a week or so after, hence, today.

So, personally, I don't give a shit about giving out spoilers or not, because if you really don't want to know anything about a movie you haven't seen, that you wouldn't go looking into it, because you know damn well there will be plenty of things to shut that plan right down. With that said, I'm just going to assume that you either have also seen the movie, or that you want to know important details about it.... So where to begin...

My Overall Opinion


avengers-infinity-war-thanos-explanation-0.jpg
If I had three thumbs, I would put them all facing to the sky on this one. I already love super hero movies, but seeing so many different characters coming together from different story lines, puts a smile on my face. I feel that in the entire almost three hour time frame, just a perfect amount of time is spent to catch the viewer up to date about the last appearance of that character since mostly likely them last saw them a few years ago. What's more is the interesting interactions they had when coming into contact with each other for the first time. I'm hoping by now you have already seen the movie as well, but if for some strange reason you have not, go see it. Defiantly worth it.

Jesus! Everybody Dies!?


Avengers-Infinity-War-SDCC-Banner-cropped.jpg
Well, only half of everybody, but still, damn. What a sad ending. I wasn't sure if I was suppose to be rooting for Thanos and his ultimate goal, or to be crying over Groot turning into ash. This is the first one of these kinds of movies where I feel as if the audience actually wants to empathize with the villain, because of his inner turmoil. I mean, he's not doing any of this to be malicious, he just wants balance. I was loving the memes I was seeing on my Facebook feed though. I figured that something serious happens in the movie, but in retrospect the one meme I saw was especially bad.. I couldn't find it, but it was like: Which is your favorite avenger from "Infinity Wars."...and it was a picture of four piles of ash...lol, what a hoot

But really, is this the end of all those hero? Will Thanos come back for the rest? I really was loving Doctor Strange, and his story line, I didn't want to see his go away. I was looking up stuff about it and a lot of people were speculating that for a lot of those heros, this death is only temporary. I don't want to get into the nitty gritty about, it, but it comes down to something that could reverse the whole recent timeline change. I'm not sure, but what a great movie!

Well, that's all for today. Take Care!

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63243.61
ETH 3078.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89