Countdown To #AvengersEndGame // Captain MarvelsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #avengersendgame5 years ago (edited)

Hey There SteemVerse Friends,

The excitement is building up. Fans and even non fans are waiting for #TheAvengersEndGame. We already bought the tickets except, we are going on the Saturday, 27th April and we will have to watch out for spoilers.

@anomadsoul has an Avengers Challenge to watch and review all the Avengers movies so far to lead up to the End Game. Not in the way it was released, but in chronological order.

  1. Captain America, The First Avenger

And now for the second movie which is the most recent, Captain Marvel.


ii94l0zbbs.png

Image Source @anomadsoul & Wikipedia made with Canva

Captain Marvel

With this being the first of Marvel's Women-led Super Hero, expectations were high. Fans will not be disappointed though I felt it might have been a little flat. Almost like a filler ... a quick catch up for EndGame.

We have to fast forward 50 years from Captain America's story, as this is set in the 90s. We get a glimpse into her childhood that shapes her to become one of if not the most powerful Superhero. Her journey and her encounter with the Tesseract could be the answer to what Tanos has done.

Brie Larson did a good job of playing Carol Danvers. I liked her cheeky, nonchalant demeanor. Just as every Marvel movie, there's enough feel good and punch lines to carry the movie. And of course, it tells the story of how she becomes Captain Marvel.

You will see Nick Fury and how the search for Superheroes began. Also why he wears an eye-patch.

Some of my favourite scenes are Nick Fury with Carol's cat as well as Nick Fury with Carol... Yeah, the Director of S.H.I.E.L.D. had many funny lines.

Here's the Trailer for your viewing pleasure


Video Source

Next on the list is Iron Man. And that, even though I have watched it already, will be happy to watch again ;). Find out more about the challenge here.

Edit: What I forgot to mention is that Captain Marvel has a great soundtrack :)

Images & Videos are from my Photo Gallery unless stated

I Truly Appreciate Your Time Here :)

Till We Meet Again Over Text, Pics, Videos, Maybe Even Coffee ....

Live Life Loud & Steem On

❤️sh33la

kaerpediem gif.gif

p5p47rr5jt.gif

@SteemitMamas || @TheAlliance || @FreeWriteHouse || @Qurator || @OneLoveDtube || @DRisers



PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you so much for the support always :)

This is amazing. I have never even heard of this before seeing your post lol. I'm glad you are excited and I am so glad I never have to see another movie again. I went to so many when my son was young and slept through 90% of them. Very expensive napping!

I need to do a movie review for a contest and found one I had gone to with him. I do not remember one thing about it. Wikipedia is my friend :)

hahahaha
Yeah Wikipedia is a good one :)

I am surprised you have not heard of the Marvel Universe ... but then again I am married to a Movie Buff and have 3 boys. And I guess having worked in the media, I had no choice but to keep abreast of all things current. I am more of a music person, but I do like movies too.

Having said that, I doze off at movies too. In fact, I think I have taken a 10 to 15 minute nap in all the Marvel movies except for Infinity War...
Which is why, this challenge to watch them in chronological order is fun. I see the pieces coming together.
And Stanley Kubrick's execution of the Marvel Heroes is quite brilliant.

All the best with the movie review :D
You'll do great as always

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 19 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 4 SBD worth and should receive 199 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Thank you @trufflepig
It's good to see you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79