Challenge! Countdown for Avengers Endgame | Day 9 - IRON MAN 2

in #avengersendgame5 years ago (edited)

Helloooooooooooooooo Steemiworld!

I would like to accept @anomadsoul callout to be in one with his latest Challenge. I sincerely apologize for being two (2) movies late. I hope that it wont disqualify me to be part of this craziest walk to nostalgic marvel movies. I failed to see his challenge post on its first posting.

Since, today is a Holiday here in my country, this movie challenge just came in through a good timing. Supposedly, I can watch all the line up movies today for I have no work and the kids has the husby to watch over while I am on a movie vacay... hahahaha... BUT, I wont cheat for this challenge. I commit to watch these marvel movies one day at a time.

So, I missed the four (4) movies to be watched.

  • Captain America: The First Avenger

It would had been great to have watch it again. It always reminds me the great unfold friendship of Steve and Buck. And that this movie always marked in our head that we should never mocked on to the little people. You might not know what their future will hold. They may become extra strong than you could ever imagined.

  • Captain Marvel

This would have been my opportunity to wacth this latest movie released. Yes, latest in the sense that I haven't seen it yet. Life has been pretty interrupting. My movie life has been put on hold for quite a while. Anyhow, I do not care about the spoilers and negative and violent reactions from the bashers. I always believe that when it comes to movies, I wont believe the humor unless I have watched it myself.

  • Iron Man

Who could ever forget Tony Spark and his undeniably wonder suit that had made him a hero. He is the hero inside a controlled robot. And being a rich kid in town, he has a bragging character difficult to handle except for Pepper.

  • HULK

The green man. I often wonders why he turns green when he is mad. Why not red? its the color of rage right?! But somehow, the green color sticks! It suits him well. Hulk is the nicest guy you ever know just dont make him mad.



Without blabbing so much, today the movies scheduled to be watched is IRON MAN 2.

k33twgqm99.jpg

Source

IRON MAN movies is well starred by my admired versatile actor of all times, Mr. Robert Downey Jr. and I dont think I wouldn't imagine Iron Man played by somebody else.

The Iron Man movie depicts that power is not born. Rather it is made!

In the life of being born to the wealthiest family in the world, money has never been an issue. You can almost have whatever you wanted, for everything is served in a gold platter. But, as life can be cruel at most times, you cant have it all especially when one is dying.

You see, when Tony's life was at the verge of losing his life, a realization hits him. It dramatically changed him. He was built for something great than just building and selling state of the arc equipments and weapons. He then Become the weapon himself, he committed for World Peace and to cater the common good for everyone who are in need. He became the IRON MAN. Basically because he is the MAN behind the METAL ROBOT. hahahahaha.. Anyway, his suits suit him.. Did I just made sense???

Back to the sequel, IRON MAN 2, the story revolves around the vengeance of one very bitter Ivan Vanko. He wants the little Stark to pay up to what his old man stole from Ivan's family. He believed that the Iron Man secrets has emerged from his blood, not the Starks.

When Stark promises that he would aid in bring Peace to the country. It means he committed to hand down his creations to the government. But when he did not approved to it, the govenerment seek to other forces that provide the same deal. IN which, Stark's building rival came to the picture through Justin Hammer, has seen that as an opportunity to outrun the Stark Industries. He provided the suits for the govenrment that IRON MAN cannot hand in. Here, Mr Hammer hires the one Ivan Vanko. Without his knowing, Vanko has other plans too. Evil plans!

In case you had forgot Ivan Vanko face, This is him. It is written in his face that he is Fearsome, Bold, Badass and not teeny weeny afraid of Iron Man. He just hold too muh grudges in his heart. In fact, he sees himself superior from the rest. People may perceive him as a russian crazy, again do not judge by its appearance. They do not quite tell who they really are. Yes! Do trust me! Looks are always deceiving.

k0ovr7947s.jpg

Source

Well, atleast he has the gutts to confront IRON MAN and deal with him personally than just ordering people around to do his dirty works. Since he is a builder himslef, he then created a much stronger and more better suit. His attempt to show the world the PEACE will not be attain as long as Tony Stark is still alive.

In the movie, Ivan had remarkably made a very grand attention in his fearlessly very simple armor as he appeared in the middle of the Monaco Grand PIx Race. Well, to me it was just simple for it did not really cover his whole body. It was more of a weapon attached to his body. A weapon that can whip slash a race car into halves.

And it almost killed Tony Stark!

But of course, our hero dont die that easy. Even though he may undergo some major bloodsheds and minor operations, he still survives in the end. The hero gets to live another day.


mte710oa5c.jpg

Source

Also, in the movie, the character of Pepper Potts, the doting secretary of Tony Stark in Iron Man 1, has made an impact-----> she climbed up a level higher. She was appointed as CEO and made to run Stark Industries while Tony was soul searching.. hehehe..

It was a major role played pretty well by Gwyneth Paltrow. I believed that she has what it takes to portray the strong-willed and determined woman. And she is also great in her figthing scenes. She had trained well for the part.

I like the idea that she has the power to tell Tony what to do and what needs to do. One of Tony's weakness eh. He finds it hard to debate with her


Well, that's it for today. There you have it IRON MAN 2. One movie down, I cant wait for the next MCU Movie List.

Cheers!

Sort:  

Wow u got an upvote from ocd! Haha. Congrats!

And I think I'm okay with not watching them all again. Just a few maybe. Hehe. But I want an ocd upvote too! 😆😆😆

I think they don't combine Curie and ocd upvotes. Sad. 😂

Hahaha thank you! I am still in shock actually! I did not expected it.. I never imagine an ocd upvote love! ❤

Nataranta ako pagtingin ko sa notifs may ocd naglike.. haha 🤗🤗😀😄

Posted using Partiko Android

Laki ng upvote ni blocktrades eh. Hehe. Gawa n lng ako ulit. 😆😆😆

Pag s Partiko no sunud-sunod notif. Hahaha

Oo never loose hope hahaha.. more movies to watch and do a review! Chickenfeet lang yan sa yo.. 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha para sa ekonomiya! 😂😂😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Korek! Kumikitanga kabuhayan showcase din etey.. 🤣😂🤣😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Sup Dork! Enjoy the upvote!!!

Wooohooooo! Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30