Daily Gratitude Meditation September 2019

in #awareness5 years ago


It was a short month, and I am no less grateful. I was away at a meditation retreat and was unable to write while there. I spent ten days in silence without access to any media. It was glorious! I did miss writing my gratitude from time to time however and, as it was reiterated to me while there, Anicca! Everything ever-changing. No need to be attached nor averse to any of it. Here I am back at it now, the only time there is. Thanks y'all reading and following me on my journey!

9/30/2019 This morning I am grateful to connect, to know how I best fit in. I am grateful to flow with intention. I am grateful to be a leader, to shine light for another. I am grateful for dreams and dreaming, for doubt and fear, and for farts and laughter, that which connects each of us and makes us human. I am grateful to live in the question, in the conversation, co-creating the future. I am grateful for the extremes, for the spectrum of experience, for comfort in discomfort, for finding balance. I am grateful this morning to spend time with the people I love, I am grateful to be the one who reaches out, keeps in touch, to be at the center of community.

9/29/2019 This morning I am grateful to struggle, for the uphills, the switchbacks, the peaks and valleys, for knowing that it is all just part of the path. I am grateful to rest, to look back and see how far I have come, how far we have come. I am grateful for contemplation, musing, for banter. I am grateful for action begetting action, for the conception of new ideas, exploration, expansion and discovery. I am grateful to listen, to hear the truth, to trust that what I am hearing is authentic and true. I am grateful for continuity, building momentum, patience and persistence.

9/28/2019 I am grateful this morning for nearly an entire day spent out of my head and in action with people, reconnecting, inspiring, sharing. I am grateful for family, old family, new family, unofficial membership, created family. I am grateful for walking and talking and having a laugh, for lightness, equanimity. I am grateful to be right where I am, nothing missing, nothing flawed, nothing bad or wrong, I am grateful the imperative of perfection. This morning I am grateful for boldness, for bringing nothing to the party, grateful to abide in the background of potentiality.

9/27/2019 This morning I am grateful for the gray backdrop accentuating the bright fall colors. I am grateful to go with the flow, roll with the punches, non-attachment and the distinction of commitment. I am grateful for my ever-expanding yet tighter-still community, grateful the image that produces in my mind. I am grateful coaching, for taking action, for results. I am grateful for my sweet tooth and what that means in the context of this coming season, apple crisp, zucchini bread, cake cake, yum! grateful and happy to share.

9/26/2019 This evening I am grateful for coming back to presence, and the awareness of my inner workings. I am grateful for clear comprehension, being able to understand the why’s and not needing to understand them. I am grateful to know that I am remembered, loved, and appreciated. I am grateful to catch up with old friends, for familiarity, for time passing, for letting it be. Tonight I am grateful to stick with it, patience and persistence, grateful for my own unique, individual perspective of the world.

9/25/2019 This morning I am grateful to emerge from dream remaining half in and half out, wading waist deep in the ocean of a familiar but otherworldly substance. I am grateful for the schedule, the structure and for the freedom that I am experiencing in adherence to the timetable. I am grateful to spend time with my buddy yesterday, to experience yet again that things change and still remain the same, grateful to pick up right where we left off. I am grateful for dahlias, spring water, and good humor. Grateful to contribute and allow contribution, for patience and persistence, diligence and devotion.

9/24/2019 This morning I am grateful for adaptability, dynamic change, being open to possibility. I am grateful for the ripple-back, echoing, the return of the wave, natural law. I am grateful for stillness, silence within the soundscape, subtlety. I am grateful today for the calm rain, late summer warmth, the smell of decay, the approaching autumn. I am grateful for relatability, compassion, knowing we are all on the same roller coaster albeit in different cars.

9/23/2019 Today I am grateful to be completely unreasonable. I am grateful to do things that scare the crap out of me. I am grateful to take the long way home, winding swiftly through the hills and small towns of Massachusetts. I am grateful for comfortable quiet and time to reflect. I am grateful for my friends, how they are and how they are not. I am grateful that little red Honda, filthy and squeaky and perfect. Gratefully looking forward to the coming few weeks.

9/22/2019 This morning I am so grateful for the muck and for my morning meditation. I am grateful for partnership, for collaboration, for noticing where there are expectations and learning to clear them from the space in order to bring workability. Grateful for integrity, doing what I say I’ll do, doing what’s expected of me. I am grateful for lists. I am grateful for morning light, existing in a space that makes it possible to appreciate the sanctity of simplicity, . I am grateful to connect over vast distances of space and time, validation of the illusory nature of my waking life. I am grateful to have people in my life open to depth and possibility, aware the subtleties ever present in the dull and drab.

9/21/2019 This afternoon I am grateful for new habits and sticking to them. I am grateful for massages and movie night. I am grateful for the little things, kindness, consideration. I am grateful this afternoon for new people, new opportunity, a new chapter starting.

9/20/2019 Today I am grateful to be observant, to experience without judgment, to observe when judgement is present. I am grateful for inspiration, for divine downloads. I am grateful to think big, to be unorthodox, unconventional, to have this be my natural state. I am grateful for my fear, getting more and more practiced at going right towards it.

9/19/2019 Today I am grateful for routine, for new habits. I am grateful for collaboration, working together in a creative way, bringing a vision to life. I am grateful today for the support of my community, sharing, and finding commonality, confirmation of the path. This morning I am grateful for faith, for confidence, for taking the right actions. Today I am grateful to be vulnerable and to continue to discover that which I do not know.

9/18/2019 Today I am grateful for my partner, her resolve, her curiosity and creativity, for her effort and capacity for expansion. I am grateful for darkness, for silence, and for the space to be with myself. I am grateful the pleasure, pain, and the plainness of now, the constant opportunity to be with it as it is. yathā bhūta. I am grateful for the changing season, hot and then cold, calm and then, stormy; perfect. I am grateful to know myself and to discover more and more everyday. I am grateful that this is now my work, through observation and experience understanding the mysteries of the vast cosmos within myself.

9/17/2019 Today I am grateful to be back! I am grateful for the two weeks away and for the practice, space, and wisdom gained, for knowing that I wasted nothing taking full advantage of my time away. I am grateful today for my mom, it is her birthday! I am grateful for all that my mom has sacrificed for me, grateful for her smile, kindness, sense of humor and for her patience and understanding especially this summer. I am grateful to my mother for her selflessness and for her strong connection to relative reality. I am grateful to call my mom my mom and to be here and present on this side of the planet to be with her today.

9/1/2019 Today I am grateful for the indescribable dream, albeit understandable. I am grateful for my rolling cave on wheels, time to process and think. I am grateful to reconnect after years or moments or no time passing at all. Grateful to provide that which my community needs. I am grateful to share my experience such that others are touched, moved, and inspired. I am grateful today, everything is perfect, it has to be, it couldn’t be any other way.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://www.tantrabanter.com/daily-gratitude-meditation-september-2019/

Sort:  

Hello @tantrabanter, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Congratulations @tantrabanter! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 250

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22