The AWESOME S.M.I.L.E. Project was a Huge Success! (With Video Documentation)

in #awesomesmile6 years ago (edited)

The AWESOME S.M.I.L.E. Project

AWESOME SMILE.jpg



Thank you @indayclara for allowing us to share this thumbnail publicly, and also for initiating this wonderful project together with @jassennessaj. Thank you also for the Sponsors and to those who Volunteered. There were a plenty that I can't mention in this post



Sorry for the late post, I was really busy doing outside steem platform (my own life)



June 2, 2018 (1 week ago)

So, I already posted some information regarding the S.M.I.L.E. project read here. I know that I am selfish I only gave a little support to these kids, also because of big reasons.

  • I trust the community
  • I know that there will be bigger people who is going to support this wonderful initiative
  • and I also think that 350 SBD & STEEM is enough to feed and give some goodies for the kids (well based from my own charity experience)

Fortunately yes, we got a lot of support from the whales. Especially to those whales out there like @surpassinggoogle, their upvotes and your upvotes really helped a lot every single cent counts.



SMILE VIDEO


I have to apologize. @calvinweigel and I arrived late at the event for almost 10am in the morning, we did not expect a heavy rainfall. We already had a plan for arrival to arrive earlier than them, we were supposed to be riding a Motorbike. We were also cautious because we have to bring our camera bags with us, then @calvinweigel decided an emergency trade together with her Aunt. They had a deal to use his Aunts car with terms and conditions. No.1 was to fill up the cars gas worth 500 PESOS. @calvinweigel and I agreed to make it 250 for each of us.




So as mentioned, we arrived at the venue super late. We even forgot the story & the script for our "supposed to be cinematic and emotional" vlog. Regardless of the heavy rainfall, we saw SMILES from these kids. It was really nice to see kids with a day full of joy and hope. They really had fun together with their friends, spending time with them. Getting some toys and goodies, also with their personal hygiene kit. We also gave them toys, their dream watches, love and happiness.

















@josephace135 also had a fun playing with these kids. After playing the games and stuff, we had our favorite program that has been waiting for us. LUNCH TIME, these kids not just enjoy the games and those freebies. They also enjoyed the food made especially for them.

P.S. : Sorry again for I only had a few shots because I was assigned on the video

After their Lunch, the Volunteer yet again is to give another Freebies. The kids are going crazy with these gifts, they were happy. The kids loved the giveaways, especially to the slippers that we gave.

Now that it is almost time to finish the program, we have to say goodbye to the kids. I know someday we will be back soon, and we promised it to them. I met this girl, her name is Princess, I told her to participate in the games. She told me "I never knew them" . I really encouraged her to Join but she still refuses to participate. I asked her where are her parents. She told me that her parents died on an accident and now their living besides the streets of Cebu.

I now sometimes doubt the service of our Government that why not give a little support for these children? My parents paid a big amount of tax that can probably build a shelter, or build a little community for them, they still have some hopes and dreams. Now that I realize what I should do next when my short term projects are done, I would love to support these kids full time. I know that there will be a time that I feel that my life right now is okay or I feel contented of what I have. I already have my own house, which is to be entitled with my name soon.

There is a Bible verse Quoted

For what shall it profit a man, if he gain the whole world, and suffer the loss of his soul? Mark 8:36

I better waste my money for the kids who needs some help. Than to spend on luxurious gadgets such as iPhone or etc, (but I definitely need a new Camera for my future projects).

I believe in the Principle

Before you help others, you must help yourself first

Now the time has come to finally end this blog here. Thank you so much for reading, and as always.



CIAO!



IMG_0092.jpg

Sort:  

Hello @chuuuckie. You have been upvoted by the @sndbox-alpha. We are seeking posts of the highest quality. Currently, our curation theme is Meetup and Philantrophy. If you want to get to know more, feel free to check our blog.

Thank you for the video chuck! It made me smile and miss the kids even more.

When ko nimo tudluan mag video editing oe.haha

CWG lng guro Engr. 😊

Nice kaayu @chuuuckie! Tudlue sad ko bi :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11