The Awesome Smile Project Culmination Day- SUCCESS!

in #awesomesmile6 years ago (edited)

Hello Folks!

Let me share with you our successful charity project of @steemph.cebu that was initiated by @indayclara and in coordination with jassennessaj. The culmination happened last June 02, 2018 at Luis Amigo Ladies Dormitory. The street children have gathered there for the long awaited culmination event for the Awesome SMILE Project. It was indeed a blast!

This project aims to provide happiness to the street children by providing clothing, food and gifts here in Cebu, Philippines.

DSCF4481.JPG

The program started at 8:30 in the morning and we went there around 9 o'clock. If there was no heavy rain, we would have been there at exactly 8:30. When we arrived, the kids were diligently working on their using these coloring materials. I really enjoyed coloring with them. I felt like I was a small kid again!

After coloring, the basketball game then followed.

I am the timer of the basketball game and @jason04 is the scorer.

We were so happy watching the kids playing basketball. Their smile was priceless.

I really enjoyed the games. They were boisterously laughing! I saw their dedication in winning the game for they want to bring home the beacon! During the game, I said to myself "These little kids will have a bright future, why? Because they don't easily give up and they were so valiant. Poverty is not a barricade, they will succeed!"



While the children were eating their lunch, I helped sir @morken and @kayegrasya in forming the slippers into the word "SMILE". I witnessed the kids' ecstatic faces as they saw the colorful slippers. They were very excited to get a pair of their own.




We also prepared the clothes that was to be given to the kids. We also gave away Bundles of Joy containing rice, 2 canned goods, 2 noodles and 3 different biscuits. We asked them to form a line for them to receive the gifts.

I am so glad that I am one of the volunteers of @indayclara's charity project. I have learned various of things there. I also realized that it's better to give the people who in need.

Footerdesign.png

Thank you for sparing your time in reading!

Best regards,

@ryancalaunan

Footerdesign.png
Images Source: @carlitojoshua

Sort:  

Haha ka kiwaw sa Images Sources😂. Anyways yohooo mabuhay SteemTeens!

Hello @ryancalaunan. You have been upvoted by the @sndbox-alpha. We are seeking posts of the highest quality. Currently, our curation theme is Meetup and Philantrophy. If you want to get to know more, feel free to check our blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29