Beach Baby! Maverick's first time at the beach.

in #babydaze5 years ago

thumbnail_mitenec753308c-7732-4206-a909-f252896434db_resized.jpg


The beach near my Aunt and Uncle's house was Flagler Beach on the east coast. Where we found this AWESOME little vegan restaurant called Back To Eden Cafe. Here's the link to their facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/backtoedencafe/

Their cook was cool as shit! He was a guy our age who also had little kids so I gave him my card to my Steemit account in hopes that maybe he joins up. That would cool! Back to Eden Cafe on Steemit? Who knows right? So if you ever come here you have to eat here.


thumbnail_mitene7a78059f-e178-437e-aa18-1d617cde5a25_resized.jpg
Their smoothies were amazing! I forget which ones we got. I just remember they were so good we had to let Maverick try some. He loved it and kept wanting more like all kids do HA HA. He got a couple spoonfuls from each of our smoothies. What I think is funny is that the smoothie ingredients were pretty much almost the same kind of ingredients in his baby food that we've been feeding him. Same texture too only cold HA HA.


After our smoothies it was off to the beach!
thumbnail_mitene4b417c59-c1b2-43c8-96e9-4b54f20a9149_resized.jpg
Maverick was watching me as I walked around and picked up sea shells for him to play with.

thumbnail_mitene13556563-cbbe-41fc-9d5a-c62863cd1453_resized.jpg
YUM YUM YUM I eat you sea shell! You know babies, everything goes into the mouth HA HA. I bet it had a nasty salty taste to it. We ended up keeping the sea shells I found. I think Bridget has plans for an art project with them for Maverick as a memento.

thumbnail_mitene6a55c3ad-c48e-4011-9968-52a948cd6104_resized.jpg
Maverick didn't like the water. He was afraid of the waves. So we just dipped his feet in letting him splash around for a few seconds and then brought him back to our spot.

To be honest I really didn't like this beach. The sand wasn't sand at all. The beach was made up of teenie tiny little bits of sea shell shards. Say that five times fast HA HA. These shell shards stick to you all over and in your ass crack! Seriously, we were pulling shell pieces off of us the entire rest of the trip!

Thanks for joining us and Maverick on his first trip to Florida.


As always I'm Theo aka Rainbow Man featuring my baby son Maverick and here is the PROOF!!!
thumbnail_mitenec027751a-1ac8-4bec-a6f1-c7f5a55fe6ac_resized.jpg
PROOF I do get out and do fun shit!

Stay Un-Tune-Ed...


Join the TRUTH Party, The Radical Underground Tyrant Haters Party!!!
Comedy through activism, activism through comedy.
Keep your democracy off of my Sovereignty!

Welcome to the NEW West!!!
Rainbow Man meme6.jpg

Sort:  

That's too cute! Ha ha, give the little pirate some vitamins so that he doesn't get scurvy. :D Found you through @ocd and had a wonderful time over here. Thanks.

Thanks for stopping by @mayb :-). I've still got a couple more blogs of the trip to write up.

Maverick is soooo cute, i just want to pinch his little chubby legs 😂😍🤣

looks like you guys had a good time😎

He def has your hair! Everyone is so lovely and happy. This makes ME happy. My grandparents lived in Florida when I was a child ( until I was 7 or so I think) and I collected seashells back then. I still have them stored safely at my Mom's house. I have 3 large conchs too. All these years. I still have them. Good family time enjoying life. Love it. Thanks for sharing. It makes my heart sing.

Thanks for stopping by friend! Yeah it's amazing to see just how much they look like us. The red in his hair is starting to turn more and more blonde each day.

Crazy how much color and tiedie you got!

Posted using Partiko Android

We got him a tiedye for every size. He's already outgrown two tiedye onezies already.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30