Maverick meets the rest of the family.

in #babydaze5 years ago

phone reset 2 398.jpg


WE MADE IT TO SARASOTA!!!


phone reset 2 513.jpg
This is my Dad Jami Gee. Formerly known as Jimi Gee. This was at a gig the day we arrived. He was playing guitar during the dinner rush at this fancy restaurant in downtown Sarasota. I say "he" because she is still Dad to me. Yes my Dad is trans. As well as a local celebrity for being an amazing artist. He was already a local celebrity years before becoming trans so many locals in the area from Sarasota still know her as he or him. Here are the links to his facebook and youtube channels.

https://www.youtube.com/user/jimigee1514/videos
https://www.facebook.com/jamigee1514

So please check him... or, her out when you got a chance. He is a living guitar virtuoso and can play anything. He's played with all the oldies and rock & roll bands touring with several of them during the 80's and early 90's. He's jammed with Rick Derringer and Brian Johnson getting them both to sign one of his guitars. In fact, Brian Johnson attended my Dad's 60th birthday party a few years ago. He's even given guitar lessons to Stephen King. That's right folks, Stephen King has a house in Sarasota and he plays guitar. True story!

These days my Dad plays mostly jazz and sits in with a lot of local jazz bands that are in town. During the week he plays single gigs like these at dinners. Which was lovely because this restaurant we ate at had quite a few vegan dishes we could choose from. He was so happy to see us and meet Maverick. I know in the future I'm going to have to have that talk with Maverick when he gets old enough. I'm going to have to explain to him that his grammy is really his grandpa. But I'm sure when that time comes he'll understand so it should all work out fine. With my Dad being a woman, my Aunt Karen, and my step mom, Maverick will have 6 grandmas HA HA. I did see my step mom while on this visit but not long enough to get any pictures.


phone reset 2 399.jpg
Next Maverick got to meet his Uncle David and his family who live in Bradenton. This is us with him and his daughter Rosie. Bridget hasn't seen David since she was like 2 or 3 years old. Bridget never really knew her father and brother because they lived in Florida and her Mom returned to Arkansas after the divorce. So reuniting with David after all these years was huge for her. Maverick took to David rather quickly. It was like an instant connection. Maybe because it was the spirit of his grandpa that passed away 12 years ago? Maybe... Either way we all had a good time and it was great seeing everyone.

phone reset 2 400.jpg
Maverick liked pulling Rosie's hair HA HA. He's at that age boy where he grabs everything... especially hair!!! I would know too HA HA.


Thanks for looking and joining us on our trip to Florida.

Stay Un-Tune-Ed...


Join the TRUTH Party, The Radical Underground Tyrant Haters Party!!!
Comedy through activism, activism through comedy.
Keep your democracy off of my Sovereignty!

Welcome to the NEW West!!!
Rainbow Man meme6.jpg

Sort:  

Nothing stronger than family ties ... :-)

Cute kid, man (: He’s got a great head of hair for his age!!

Thanks man! It's amazing how much they look like us HA HA.

For realllll they are like mini-me’s, my kid is the same way (: Finally, a generation of people that will be able to use Crypto instead of Banks 🤣🚀👶🏼😎

Nice share.
I’m glad we are finally starting to live in a culture where changing/being trans just is what it is.
Nice to see the family all back together.
Enjoy!

Posted using Partiko iOS

This baby is a uniter and a healer as well as absolutely adorable. I am so happy by this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05