Questions on Disciplinary

in #babysitting5 years ago (edited)

Today, I babysit my cousin again but this time, it did not go so well. My little cousin was misbehaving and won't listen to me. I do need to help how to control her behavior.

My little cousin came today to visit and I am happy about it. She wanted to get on my laptop, I let her but the problem is she keeps messing up my laptop by typing too hard and keep pressing things that do not need to press (Power button and Airplane mode). I keep telling her to stop but she yelled at me.

She trying to take the laptop off my hands and snatched my phone out of my hand. I trying to stay calm and keep telling her to stop and don't do that. She said no and hitting me. I got mad, raise my voice a little and said "Stop. I'm not playing." While holding her hand. She started to cry and she says she wants to go home.

I was shocked because I didn't mean to scare her like that. I just don't want her mess things up, breaks things, and hurt herself. I told my parents and aunts about it. My aunt told me to spank her, but I don't want to because she's not my child and I don't want her to get more scared. My parents said she will grow up and realize her mistakes.

Right now, I just hope she will behave next time. I do need help discipline her so she won't disrespect anyone anymore.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Looks like she wanted to attract some attention and play with you.

I would say to keep the laptop out of sight when she's around. If she asks where it is you could say it's broken. She's really too young to be touching a laptop anyway.

Also be careful what she eats when you're babysitting her. Watch out for how much sugar she eats or foods with artificial colors. Any sugary snack or food with artificial ingredients can affect a young child's Behavior. Also caffeine is not good so no soda or energy drinks.

I think it will probably go better next time. maybe she was tired or cranky for some reason this time. Good luck! 🍀😃

Posted using Partiko Android

Well she did ask to say hi to one of my friends. Plus she has a tablet so I thought maybe teaching to type a bit might help cause I have a feeling she getting a laptop in the future.

Posted using Partiko Android

Good idea and it makes sense, but after seeing how she acted last time, she might not be ready to properly handle a laptop yet. You're using it to make money so it can't get broken! 💰😃

Posted using Partiko Android

That is true :) thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74