Practicing Very Slowly Sinfonia No. 10 In G Major, BWV 796 By J.S. Bach

in #bach5 years ago

At my church today I didn't improvise but played through a few of the pieces for my upcoming Poland and Malta trip. It was all Lithuanian music. But at the end I also sightread this Three-Part Sinfonia in G Major by Bach. It wasn't easy to coordinate all the articulation and fingering.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I am relaxing, stretched out on the couch in my living room, I’ve got my front door wide open, and my large sliding glass door that leads to my back deck outside also wide open. There’s a lovely gentle cross breeze blowing into the room between them. A perfect spring day, I would say that the temperature is absolutely perfect as well. I can here the birds singing outside, and my wind chime sounds lovely with there music. Then I decide to come to your blog to see what you have been up to, and the first thing on the list is this amazing song. The first thing I see is your hands, and I am mesmerized upon noticing how smooth they both move, effortlessly over the keys of this magnificent sounding instrument. I listen carefully at the perfect pitch and harmony created by the organ, and these two hands. And I think to myself, what a wonderful gift this man has been giving , what a joy he must feel to play, an know, this instrument this well. As I slowly close my eyes in order to deeply listen and enjoy the sound of the music, I notice how lovely the organ music sounds combined together with the birds singing, and my wind chimes tinkling softly in the background, as though they where percussions instruments. You could not imagine how amazing it sounded all together. Wow... what an enchanting experience, it was, one of those incredible occasions, moments, where you would have loved to capture those amazing feelings, bottle them up, and keep them forever. I wrote this reply in this way, to try to explain better the feeling I had while watching this video, and of course, writing it doesn’t compare. Bless you and your hands for sharing this wonderful video, by the way where was the camera located while taking this video Vidas? Thank you my friend ❣️

Nice description, @lildebbiecakes, your writing can only improve with practice.
😘

Thanks honey pie! Maya started feeling better last night, I might be able to come home this evening, she’s not up yet. We had a fun time yesterday snuggling and watching Na Na’s iPadh that’s what she called it yesterday. iPad was said very clearly. I missed you and Toby doo❣️

I'm sitting in our living room with @laputis watching a romantic movie, I have just finished drawing my sketches today while watching animation cartoons on TV. And then I decide to check my Steemit comments and I see your thoughtful comment...

Thank you so much for being so kind! I put the camera above my head, on the lamp which lights the music rack. I sent this video to our team of transcribers - they will add fingering to the score based on this video so that other people could play it more easily.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow... so amazing what happens with your videos! it was a joyous experience, thank you again for sharing your wonderful talents❣️

You are most welcome!

Posted using Partiko Android

Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community. We also support jazz and folk music posts!

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.


The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio or follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto!

Delegation links: 10SP, 25SP, 50SP, 75SP, 100SP, 150SP, 200SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP

I really liked it. Thank you for sharing

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77