Simgirl and Snooks Bad Karaoke Round 8 Entry with me 👨🏼‍🎤 @c0ff33a ☕️

in #badkaraoke6 years ago

So unless you have been living under a rock, or trying to access Steemit some 15 hours ago when @dreemsteem brought the blockchain down with this Monster length post you will by now be familiar with @simgirlandsnook Bad Karaoke competition. In this Round 7 Winners Post and Round 8 Reminder we learn that you have until Midnight on the 5th July to get your entries in. If you want to enter, create a post with your entry in and leave a link to it in the comments of The official Round 8 of Bad Karaoke or just leave your video link in the comments - it's that easy!

Now let's get to the important bit - my entry. This one is even more rushed and thrown together then usual, I was worried about missing the deadline as they are now doing a weekly contest! That's some pressure, but I would like to try and do at least one proper Karaoke where I can read the words - it just impossible trying to drive and sing along to words you have no idea about - hence why I am so bad! (Well that and I am a terrible singer as well). This effort is the typical shoddy, useless, not worth the effort arsing about you are used to - in fact I even manage to forget half way through I'm supposed to be singing at all!



And as usual I waffle on for ages like I'm doing a vlog not a singing contest, so if you wish to skip the chatter go straight to 3 minutes 36 Seconds for the actual start of the song - which is SneakerPimps and Six Underground

To be fair I start out well, because I remember the first 8 words in the song - it's all the rest that let me down totally 🤣

It's been a funny day, I woke up to a notification on my iPhone saying

neander-squirrel - Today at 08:23
dear @everyone,

there is an ongoing issue with the Steem blockchain and a patch needs to be installed by every witness, and seed node > > owner. the devs are working on it but currently nothing works.

i have stopped GINA for now so you can not receive notifications until the issue is resolved! some commands are broken > too as they require a live RPC connection. (..reg, ..power, etc)

even if i would keep her running, there is nothing to process as the block production is halted until the witnesses update > their nodes.

asking for your patience, services will resume as soon as possible

Who do you call when you need to fix you Witness server and Steemit isn't working, Steemit.Chat isn't working and no answers are quickly obvious anywhere? @jatinhota - not only a superb high ranking Witness but the nicest, most helpful person you will ever come across. He was quick to reply (with time zones we actually track quite well - most are asleep when I wake up) and had all the answers to get my own Witness updated and restarted. Massive thanks again my friend - you definitely will ALWAYS have my Witness vote.

Special shout out goes to @battleaxe and @ancapbarbie , with #teamgood they are working towards making Steemit a better, happier place - and supporting the people on here that need it the most. I admire them both, and they deserve our upmost respect for the selfless way the give help and care to anyone that deserves it. And #teamgood has a new Witness on board, go check out the wonderful @sapphic and give her a Witness vote - we need more people active running Witness servers and supporting the blockchain - but they can only do it with your vote. You can read Sapphic's Witness Statement and decide yourself - I had no hesitation @sapphic has my Witness Vote as well.

I'm normally a miserable old git, but reading this Pupdate and CatCall got me quite emotional, it's hard to keep up with posts so thanks again to @battleaxe who highlighted it. @tygertyger is a favourite of mine, I really adore the multi edit image compositions she produces and it really pains me to read how hard she is struggling. Read the post, and if you have it in your heart to help in any way you can please do.

To lighten up the end, @saffisara has had everyone rolling on floor laughing - in My First Day on Vacation she has some awesome images including some of your favourite Steemians. The funniest by far though is probably an accident - which pictures me and @snook as mum and dad to the kids @saffisara and @enginewitty 🤣 So I hope you kids have been doing your homework and producing some quality posts, not slacking off napping under trees or fishing at night 😉

Some of my previous posts you might have missed


Witness Update by @c0ff33a

The C0ff33 Vlog 29th June 2018
Sublime Sunday by @c0ff33a ☕️


Last Confirmed Block Number 23,748,063 Last Aslot 23,815,038


Kind thanks to @enginewitty for employing his Ninja graphic design skills and producing this 🔥 banner

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

For the simplest way to upvote and promote your work, log into SmartSteem it’s the smartest way to get your work noticed.

Join Steemfollower and get upvotes in return for upvotes. It’s free, simple, easy to find new content to upvote and get your own content seen by more users and possibly upvoted.

New @brotherhood upvote service, send 0.5 to 1 SBD to brotherhood with your post link in the memo for an profitable upvote.

Support the @alliedforces , send 0.1 SBD to alliedforces with your post link in the memo to get and upvote from this bot that gives back to communities.

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my Steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from. You can also follow me on Twitter

The picture to the right kindly sketched by the wonderful @bridget.art , be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

The greatest challenge we face on Steemit is getting our posts seen, I have always believed the simplest and best value way of doing this is by commenting on the blog posts of others, the more you engage people and interact with them the greater the chance they will visit your own blog and return the favour. Other then spending all my free time commenting on Steemit posts, I also distribute coffee roasting machines and also espresso coffee machines and roast my own Speciality Coffee Range. being one of the premium coffee suppliers Yorkshire

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr


This awesome animated Banner has been kindly been created by the wonderful @snook

Don’t forget to vote for Witnesses https://steemit.com/~witnesses
And you can vote for me c0ff33a - click below to vote easily
witness.png

Sort:  

Hey there @c0ff33a thanks for the mention and of course the vote, it's a little scary being a witness but I'm a baby so it's all cool.

Also your singing aint that bad :)

Have a fabo day.

<3

Great song! Another winner. :D

OMG deary 😂😂 hahaha
You Crack me up... I looove your video and you laughing made me laugh and sex under ground? Showed your true mind 😜 JK...
Never be afraid that you talk to much before singing cause it's hilarious and fun to hear that cool accent... Sizzly fella? Lol
Thank you for the mention and yes it was accidentally that it turned out to be kids and parents... 😆 Want showing the whole picture until AFTER I added the faces.. Lol
Thank you for sharing this and making us smile.
You rock at bad karaoke 🤗🎤😎🤗

LOLOLOLOLOLOL

do you know how rumors get started!!!!!! LOLOLOL

this will be DREEMGATE.

the day when Dreemie broke Steemit! hahahahahaa

@bengy
@saffisara

are you two and @c0ff33a satsified now?!!??!?! LOLOLOLOLOLOLOL

do not believe them! i did not break Steemit LOLOL

I think @dreemsteem broke steemit. The vote is 3 (@bengy, @c0ff33a and @saffisara) vs 1 (@dreemsteem)

3-1257235324-the-straw-that-almost-broke-the-camel-s-back.jpg

It was the straw that broke the camel's back.

that POOR camel! LOLOL

Okay, when are you asleep... Are you a robot?

I just finished my bad karaoke video!!! and then... SLEEP! :)

You have gotten a vote courtesy of @c0ff33a!
They have enlisted the help of the @alliedforces!
We gladly answer your call!
(@alliedforces is a collaboration of witnesses @jatinhota & @enginewitty)
Have you supported your favorite witnesses?

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=c0ff33a
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=simgirl-and-snooks-bad-karaoke-round-8-entry-with-me-c0ff33a


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Really great article published well, my friend
You are a successful person
A very special article

Thanks a ton for your kind words mate. Glad I could help you.

I missed the blockchain going down but I am glad it is back up now! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85