When in Baguio!

in #baguio6 years ago

IMG_0774.jpg

So, last weekend I was with my partner and his family in Baguio! This is the first time I'm on an out of town trip with relatives of my partner. This is one heck of a step for me. To be honest, I was dead scared to go, then I remembered that I wanted to go to Baguio with him. I was not there the first time he visited. I just want to be there with him, enjoying the cold weather.

IMG_0630.jpg

First stop, Lion's head in Kennon Road. After the landslide in the area June, a part of it was closed. You can only visit this spot when you get to Baguio via Marcos Highway and travel for about an hour to get to it.

IMG_0619.jpg

We stayed in this awesome transient house located in Middle Rock Quarry. The owner of the place was nice. The house was warm and comfortable. Just a bit old, there are rooms under the living room so you can hear footsteps. The house was really close to two tourist spots. Check them below

IMG_0795.jpg Our Lady Of Lourdes Grotto

IMG_0684.jpg Old Diplomat Hotel

We stayed in Baguio for 3 days and it was just great except for the occasional rain in the afternoon. We also visited Mines' View Park, The Mansion, Wright Park, The Botanical Garden and Burnham Park during day two! Before going home we visited the Strawberry farm and the Bell Church!

IMG_0753.jpg

Sort:  

It's one of the best places in the Philippines that I want to explore, next to Batanes. :)

Batanes is my top 1 to bad it is too expensive to visit it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63994.25
ETH 3062.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94