New to Steemit!

in #balloons6 years ago (edited)


I recently turned 4o years old. I have social anxiety disorder along with general anxiety. I have been diagnosed with borderline agoraphobia. I try not to leave the comforts of my living quarters unless necessary or when I know it’s not going to be crowded when I need to grocery shop. I have had several occasions where I have nearly lost my life. I’ve even coded once, so I can honestly say that I have died at least once. Some of these things I can work on, some can’t be done. I also suffer from fibromyalgia and arthritis. I can blame the arthritis on the car accident.

Part of the agoraphobic issues come from a previous job. I was a 911 dispatcher on and off for 12 years. I will probably share stories from those glory days.

Did I also mention that I am a cancer survivor? Yup! Ovarian and cervical cancer. I must have nine lives. I'm a very lucky girl. This past year I made a bucket list of things I wanted to do.

bucketlist.jpg

I used to make fanvids, but after having to completely wipe my hard drive from my laptop, my Adobe Premiere won’t reinstall because of corrupt files and I can’t find my license key. I have managed to find some of my old fanvids, which now looking back on them, some aren't so great! I blame it on a learning curve!

Things I like:

  • Photography (taking photos and looking at beautiful photos that make me wish I were at that place)
  • Dogs (I have a Yorkshire Terrier named Chewbacca)
  • Science Fiction (More Star Wars than Star Trek, but love JJ Abrams reboot of Star Trek)
  • Crafting (I make pop culture magnets, menu planners and customized recipe cards that I sell on Etsy located here https://www.etsy.com/shop/OddsandEnds0978 )
  • Tweeting (as I’ve recently started to do this on a regular basis)
  • Being goofy to help relieve some of my anxiety (which usually leads to someone requesting me to lip sync them a song)
  • Karaoke (while I do not drink very often, maybe once in a blue moon, if I sing at karaoke, I always have to have one drink of liquid courage to get me up on stage)
  • Foo Fighters (desperately want to see them in concert)
  • Movies, music, reading, Netflix, Hulu
  • Cooking (I’ve won 5 Blue Ribbons)

So please, feel free to ask me questions on anything you want to know. It might help me with writer’s block.

-Jennifer

IMG_2857.JPG


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87